Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ME

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff, we could check in already at 1 pm. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect beech.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Overall good.

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good. Does need a little remodeling but was what I expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very antiquated.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The pull out sofa couldn't be used. It was too uncomfortable. The cabinets were old. it was a but small and extremely outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was nice and clean and the staff was great OMG the bath towels are soft and well worth mentioning the view was perfect right on the beach just a wonderful place to stay and have a great vacation will do again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had an excellent week. Location to the beach was perfect. The hotel was neat and clean, hotel staff were accommodating and we enjoyed our stay so much we are going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Decent motel for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location right on the beach. Big living area. 2 tvs.
Cons: Back stairs should be reinforced.
We arrived late in the evening for our check in. The staff called us to make sure we were still coming. Very pleasant office staff. The back stairs to our room were a little rickety and scary. The main stairs to the third floor where are room was were better. Nice big room, large living area. 2 tvs, two twin beds. The bathroom was a little small, but I find most of the hotels in Wildwood have small bathrooms. We did not get a chance to check out the pool or game area as we were there for a convention and visiting family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay here was exeptional. My only negative comment would be that the beds are pretty stiff and uncomfortable. However ive stayed hwre multiple times and the location & rate kwep me coming back!
1 out of 5
by Suzanne

Thumbs down

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we stayed in smelled like urine. They tried to shampoo the carpet but it only smelled better for an hour. We switched rooms the next day and the new room was better but the beds were quite uncomfortable. The pool was nice and my almost 3 year old loved it. The beach is very close and that was good. For me, this hotel cost a lot of money. I have had much better experiences elsewhere. My overall thoughts leads me to not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning staff were the only nice and polite people working there and the water pressure in the tiny shower was nonexistent. The room wasn't that bad space wise, but desperately needs upgrades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and sun dog on the beach restaurant.
Cons: Need to shampoo the carpet and some maintenance work air vent in the bedroom
Location: Walking distance to the beach and nice workers in sun dog on the beach restaurant
It was a relaxing weekend for the whole family even for a short time. The place was so close to the beach you can reach it in a minute. Restaurants are all in walking distance. The lady who takes care of the motel was really nice to everyone. My wife even enjoyed the area, she is thinking of making some arrangements for next year for a week, instead of just the weekend. I love the place (wildwood crest) because it is not to crowded compare to center of Wildwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by roeroe2562, Hotel Management
Thank you