Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Check in was a little long
It was a perfect location. The room had two double beds, kitchen, nice tv. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and the view was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

across the street from the convention center

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location: This would be a good location for the beach in the summer.
Check in was fast and easy, staff was very nice. Room was spacious and in pretty good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

A Street Away from Boardwalk

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the boardwalk.
Cons: Perhaps the overall security of this hotel. All floors can be easily accessed by anyone who has no business being there.
Location: This is a summertime hotel so there are a thousand things to do during that season. In our case there's nothing since it's off-season.
Our family had a pleasant one-night stay at this hotel. Being off-peak season it turned out to be even better, crowd-wise, for almost the entire stretch of Ocean Avenue is deserted. The front desk staff who assisted us in our check-in was courteous, cheerful and helped us get settled especially after the first room that we were assigned to had no electricity on the bedroom and living room areas (only the bathroom has). This staff quickly assigned to us to another room and it was great afterwards. The room was well-appointed. It was clean, sufficiently lighted, all amenities are working such as the 2 TVs, fridge, faucets, microwave, air conditioner, etc. The beds were nicely prepared which definitely helped in getting a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LARRYG

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Right across the street from the beach, boardwalk and the convention center. Be smart and contact the hotel directly to book your room. Otherwise you are going to pay 20 to 30 dollars more.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel

The hotel is so good the only bad things is the b

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is so good the only bad things is the beds are full is unconterble for 2 persons.
4 out of 5
by robert

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our favorite place to stay when in The Wildwoods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kasim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie Knott

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff