Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

This place has gone downhill

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I used to stay here every summer for my beach vacation. And while I never would have described the accommodations as luxurious, it had always served the purpose being clean and comfortable enough with very welcoming staff. In 2017 my experience was completely different. The rooms were dirty and uncomfortable. The pool was condemned with a sign indicating it was not safe for human use. And to top it off, no cable TV. I'm disappointed to see the Sea Foam has turned into a dump. I can no longer recommend it and will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff that had customer service skills. Cleanliness of rooms Amenities that actually were present and worked.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby which is why I picked this location.
I show up after driving 2 hours only to be told the pool is closed and will not be open entire weekend and there is no cable. I asked why I wasn't notified and she claims my voicemail was full. SO NOT TRUE. I was then provided a room, which I was instructed to "go see" if it is acceptable. I walk around the building, 2nd floor, and the room I walked into was occupied as evidenced by clothing, cigars still present in an otherwise filthy room. I go back down to the desk and inform her the room is occupied only for her to disagree and argue with me again. She gives me another room (WE GO THROUGH THIS 3x total). Other rooms were filthy. Saving grace is I offered to walk to nearest restaurant and wait a 1/2 hour while they clean a room for me. I get back, check in and find there is no ice machine. Are you kidding me!! No extra toilet paper in the room. Towels were damp and I had to go get new ones. This place was horrible, I usually do not complain but this place was so horrific.
2 out of 5
by David

Not worth the money. Will never return.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
No cable, condemned pool, hair on the bed sheets on arrival. Only hand towels provided. Given master key and took staff 3 days before they noticed.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Dump

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump, the only nice thing was lady at the front desk. To be honest I ended up driving 4 hours back home instead of staying here. Didn't want to risk getting bugs. It was a "comparable stay" thanks to hotels.com messing up another hotel booking after dealing with the mess at DAYS INN in SEASIDE HEIGHTS (DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT even attempt to book that sh** hole).
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

Needs work

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in receivership during our stay. Did not know. Accommodated needs for my handicapped daughter by giving us a room on the first floor. However, if I didn't call to make these accommodations I would not have known TVs were not functioning nor was the pool available, even though it said both were features. Gave a discount for staying. Also WiFi did not work in room. Staff was friendly. Room was clean but tiny ants getting through crack in front door. A few in bathroom too. Tub slippery as no grip provided (bought one cause didn't need kids nor adults falling). No mat to put on floor after shower use either. Uneven floor in front of room. Hit toe on it to point nail broke off and bled. Hotel needs a lot of work. Hopefully new owners update. It is in a great location. Close to beach and boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay Away...Stay Very Far Away

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel visit will provide many laughs going forward. I will get a lot of mileage with this fodder. I can now commiserate with the best of them.
Cons: The place needs a full time owner, one who lives on the property and has a vested interest in the place.
Location: The location is fine. The boardwalk and beach are all nearby. There is a Rite-Aid right across the corner from it.
I was worried from the moment I pulled into the place and saw the garbage piling up out front. There was garbage everywhere. With "no refund" reservations we had to proceed with the rental. The pool water was green. The rooms were terrible and displayed a total lack of maintenance (paint peeling etc.). Upon walking into our room for the first time we noticed that while the beds were made, there was sand completely covering our tub and there was still garbage in our garbage cans. On the first morning of our stay multiple Wildwood code officials showed up and closed the place down due to non-functioning fire alarms. The officials placed red "Notice" signs at various locations on the building. We had to pack our bags and go to a different hotel. One thing for sure, we won't be forgetting this trip anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was closed when we arrived with no notice.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
First....I tried to call and book a room but the first time he told me to call back in an hour because he was busy, so I did and then he told me it's cheaper to book it online. So I did. I booked this room 3 weeks before I was to be there. I got confirmation and emails about it. I drove 5 hours to get there and it was closed, so I called and he said it was to cold to open. half the furniture was outside just sitting in a pile which wasn't the most appealing thing I've ever seen. I never got a call or email saying they weren't opening, only when I called standing in front of the place did he say that they didn't take my money. So we had to find somewhere else to stay in the beginning of march. Very disappointing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

No Value in the savings ...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: - Boardwalk./Beach/ Water Park
It was a terrible experience, I do not wish to rehash the poor service, housekeeping, and general lack of upkeep this hotel suffers from. - NO TOWELS, bathroom rugs - Ice is provided in a zip lock bag, in limited quantities. - GREEN POOL WATER - ABSENTEE FRONT DESK STAFF The desk staff, when he showed up, was so rude! He let me know, after I waited nearly an hour, I was a bother to him. "Check in time is 3 pm!" I was told he was "at the store" by the housekeeping staff -- who are wonderfully nice! FYI:If we would've been able to get permission to park our car and lock it in a hotel parking spot, we could've and would've gladly gone to the beach until check-in time. Since we had to wait for him, it wasn't possible.