Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Average breakfast. Good location if you’re going to the Villages, but no nearby restaurants or services. Elevator needs updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, nice, close to turnpike

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: clean, friendly, helpful staff
Location: close to the turnpike, nothing to do nearby
Went to FL to visit family knowing nothing about the area. This motel was easy to find but there is no local entertainment/ tourist attractions. Provided us a pleasant home base while exploring and visiting. Consistently good, hearty breakfast provided, our room was clean and comfortable and kept well by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Great ammenities, great breakfast selection, very comfortable beds! A king size bed and room was overpriced at $154 a night including tax for our 4 night stay, but we needed a last minute place to stay and bit the bullet. However, the facility met our every need, and we definitely would stay there again if the price hopefully was lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Quiet environment and very accessible. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room I stayed was very clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location close to villages

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Location: Close to villages, not much else around
We stayed 3 days in January Breakfast was good the room clean and staff was friendly. It a basic hotel but very good. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandersville Ga

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area! The staff I encountered were wonderful. Great breakfast bar. Room was clean and comfy...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This hotel was over priced for the accommodations. The hotel room smelled moldy. In addition, the pool was small and the hotel hallways were ACd at about 50 degrees. That might be good in July but not November. Overall, it was an OK hotel but not worth $130 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs updating and the staff needs to be more friendly.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and this stay was disappointing to me. The hotel is not as presentable as it was. The hallway had patches of white paint through out and the air conditioning was turned up to a frigid cold when the housekeepers were cleaning the floor. There was also a strong cleaning odor that was spraying throughout the floor when they were cleaning. Very overwhelming. Also noted...the staff was not as friendly as they have been in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous.
5 out of 5
by C L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels