Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Wildwood

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service is great and the design and comfort of the hotel is terrific, with a central location in Wildwood. Also loved the pool, lounge and free bicycle loaning service. My only beef is that the WiFi was not reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area by far!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place and will absolutely be back again. The owners were friendly and very helpful, even going out of their way to make sure I could use the hot tub when I wanted to, which was AMAZING. Location was very convenient with everything you need without being in the fray. Great atmosphere. A winner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for the local attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised to see the pool/hot tub was opened in October. It was heated as the temperature especially for the all day washout on the 1st day of my stay was the mid 60's, but the pool had many people in it. Guess you are going to get wet anyway. Theresa and Bob are Fantastic and an asset for this property. They both are very knowledgeable of the area and it's surrounds. They gave great recommendations for restaurants such as the Dogtooth Bar and Grill, right next door to the Dogtooth is Poppi's Pizza and a few miles off the island Momiji Sushi and Hibachi. Didn't get a chance to play on property three separate 9 hole mini golf. Stayed in a suite which is a good size with a sitting area and kitchenette, much better than just a bed in a room. The bed could be more comfortable or if on the older side; replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place for family fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Marysville, PA.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great place! I can't wait to go back! Wonderful heated pool and hot tub. They let you use their Bikes and beach chairs! Great and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Retro

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great time, great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Castle, Pa

Near boardwalk and beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Bed okay if you like firm. We always stay in room with separate kitchen/living room & balcony. Carpets could be cleaner and air filters/AC did not smell fresh. Balcony area very dirty. Breakfast could be better, frozen bagels, little danish & muffins is all and they always seem stale. Enjoy free bike rentals and convience to boardwalk. Wish we could bring our pup.
5 out of 5
by dalia from NYC

Cozy hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
What an awesome hotel! This was our first trip out to Wildwood and we Stayed in an airstream trailer with my 2 kids and absolutely loved the retro feel it gave our whole vacation. We had an entire patio practically to ourselves which was lit up at night and the beach a block away. They even have bbq grills around the patio area and pool deck. Starlux just added a great mini golf across the street that my kids enjoyed. The pool is so nice here, and they even offer life jackets for the kids. Wonderful hotel for a family vacation. The trailer was a hit for me, but might not be practical for more than a couple of nights. We stayed 3 nights. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh pool for wildwood standards!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in airstream trailer for 2 nights it is super cute clean the pool is posh for wildwood standards and staff really nice but breakfast lacking needs protein items
3 out of 5
by Doreen from Marietta PA

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was a problem when we got there but got a little better as time went on! It was very difficult for my disabled mom to get around the room even though we told them she used a walker!