Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowe Pa

Starlux was the best hotel I ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean property, friendly people. Hotel was easy to get to, right at the end of Rio Grande.
Cons: A better toaster for the bagels
Location: Mini golf was literally on the property and the boardwalk was only one small road away.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated wonderfully. The front desk person was very helpful and check in was a breeze. Chairs for the beach, and bikes were available to use for free. The room was clean and smelled really good. The pool was beautiful. And the location was perfect, right in front of the Wildwood sign. I really cant say enough about this place besides, we WILL go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gordon , Hotel Management
Thank you very very very much. We really appreciate your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. Bob at the front desk is "the man"! If you're inclined it would be super if you would share your opinion of the starlux on TripAdvisor.... thank you again. Gordon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and accommodations lacking

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in staff looked annoyed that we were there to check-in, mini-golf still expensive even with a "coupon". Asked for extra towels, and everyday we had to go get more towels because there was not enough "staff" to bring them to us. Pull-out couch was old and disgusting. Had to ask for more sheets for that too because the ones on when we checked in had little pieces of dead bugs or food from old guests. Gross! We couldn't receive late checkout either which was really frustrating as a hotel can't clean every room at the same time. So why not strive for a little customer service? Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great seaside hotel with an atmosphere!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated with good facilities.
Cons: Slightly bigger breakfast room would be good.
Location: Wildwood is your traditional seaside town with all the attractions you'd expect; if you want something quieter in the evening, drive to Cape May.
Was originally looking for a hotel in Cape May (close to Cape May - Lewes Ferry), but found this one by chance in nearby Wildwood. Stayed for 1 night and a great way to end a long road trip. The hotel itself is nicely decorated in a sort of Art Deco style (lava lamps in room etc), but done in a stylish way; very clean and great facilities. The kids loved the pool and the free bikes which you can sign out to explore the beach front. Staff were helpful & friendly, easy parking and free basic breakfast. Our teenager actually broke into a smile and thought it was the 'best hotel ever'!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gordon , Hotel Management
Many, many thanks! Please come again..... Gordon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, Michigan

Hotel location is just steps from the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time in this hotel! Nice, clean and comfortable. Staffs and owner were very hospitable. Hotel location is very close to the boardwalk. Rhis is a good place for family with young and older kids. Definitely will come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Gordon , Hotel Management
Many, many Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, and a fun atmosphere. Was happy to be able to finally spend a night at one of the Morey's resorts. Would definitely recommend it in the off season, but during the summer it would feel a bit expensive for my budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

please clean motel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable pleasant staff. Coffee was delish!!!!
Cons: Shower pressure was low. More vanity room in bathroom.
Location: Restaurants and beach. Motel offered mini golf on site. Pretty neat. Board walk was a cross the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very big just luv the hotel. If looking for a place to stay this is the hotel to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love the retro design!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to everything. Great location for going to the beach, restaurants, shops, and even the gas station and supermarket.
We loved the retro design and attention to detail. The look was so much fun that I wish I could've seen the other rooms. Free continental breakfast was a nice surprise. Already supplying tea bags, sugar, etc. in our room was helpful even though it was also in the common room. The location was so close to the beach, though it was too cold for us to go out much. I enjoyed the separate lobby with fireplace. The one bedroom suite was comfortable and clean for a quick one night stay for a five member family. We'd surely come back if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off Season, but Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great weekend stay. It's off season so most things in the area are either not open late or closed for the season. Drove down to Cape May during the day since there was more happening there. The hotel is across the street from the boardwalk and central to everything. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying here again in season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great retro motel in Wildwood, NJ

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, would stay there again