Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We always stay on our trip from Chicago to Tulsa for Christmas. We've never had a bad experience and we love the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice, clean Hotel. It is in a safe area and I enjoyed my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel with everyone! Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Our second visit

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, safe location, decent restaurants nearby.
Cons: Free breakfast was so, so, but it is hard to complain about free.
Location: Movie theater and several decent restaurants in walking distance, will need a car to access other things to do.
We stayed here two years ago on vacation and got a special rate through Expedia, it was the first place we thought of when we needed to head back to St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gino, Thank you for your review and feedback. We use your feedback to make ourselves better. I will share your comments with the staff. Thank you for posting a great review of our property. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen

Excellent hotel off the beaten path

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: All inclusive price...no hidden fees.
Cons: Better in room entertainment system.
Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and comfortable. I was surprised by how soft the bedding was but ultimately comfortable. The room was really quiet once I unplugged the fridge. Considering the price paid, this hotel offered great value as parking, wifi, and a decent breakfast were all included in the price. No nickel and diming or hidden charges at this place...a real plus in my book. Areas for improvements include a TV feed that should be HD and the aforementioned noisy fridge...otherwise the hotel met or exceeded all our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Topper, Thank you for your review of our property. We pride ourselves on a 18" inch pillow top mattress. Thank you for the feed back on the TV, Wifi, Parking and Breakfast. I will be sure to share your review with the staff. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel, nice people, very quiet and close to shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable hotel but a couple of let downs.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Friendlier staff that can accommodate requests.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were so glad that it was located in the middle of a shopping centre/complex where we can easily access restaurants, and stores. The hotel also allowed us to do an early check-in which was great as we were tired after a red eye flight. The first let down was after the first cleaning of the room, we noticed they forgot to put the bathroom trashcan in the right place. They left it on the sink! And they also did not refresh our bathroom supplies as well. The second let down was when we were checking out. We were asking if we can leave our luggages (1 big and 1 handcarry) for a few hours as our flight was still a few hours after checkout (while we go wander). The woman in-charge was not friendly at all, and she told us that since there was going to be a wedding in the hotel, they cannot allow us to leave stuff (did not even ask how big our luggages were). Isn't supposed to be a designated area where luggages can be stored for guests? And she did not even apologize, we felt like we were kicked out. So we had to bring our luggages with us, extremely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brandon Lewis General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christina, I am so very sorry to hear about the experience that you had here at The Wildwood Hotel. What you experienced should not have been the expectations at all. I am deeply sadden to hear this feedback. I will speak with the front office staff and make sure everyone is trained on the proper procedures. We do indeed have a designated area to hold luggage for guest. We really appreciate your feedback and will use it to better ourselves moving forward. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel. Convenient.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It is close to my relatives.
Cons: The tub has nothing to keep one from slipping on the bottom. We were in a handicapped accessible room although we don't need that.
Location: Dierberg Plaza, Wildwood , MO. There are restaurants, a Walgreens, and others. One can walk easily anywhere.
We have stayed here before. One has to watch the rates, because this is a Boutique Hotel, they fluctuate quite a bit at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pass Christian, MS

A nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed and the ample breakfast
Cons: Fix the hot tub and make the handicap accessible room listing on Expedia more clear. Add a cable machine and free weights to the exercise room.
Location: Designed to be walk-able, there are many restaurants, a Walgreen's, a gym and a movie theater very near the hotel.
I booked this hotel as an anniversary trip for my wife and myself. I chose this hotel based on the photos and booked a room with a Jacuzzi in it. The hotel is about 50 minutes drive away from the town of Hermann and we planned to do the wine trail and enjoy the hospitality of this area. All in all the trip went well and the accommodations were very nice. I do recommend this hotel! There was a mix up on our room and what I thought was a booking for a Jacuzzi room turned out to be a handicap accessible tub in the bathroom. I called down to the front desk but the Jacuzzi rooms were booked so strike one on my romantic getaway. The hotel photos showed a hot tub next to the indoor pool (nice!) so we brought swimwear only to discover that the hot tub was not working and needed repair, strike two. The weekend was saved by the friendly staff, comfortable king size bed, and nice breakfast that was listed as a continental breakfast but included sausage, eggs, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and waffle makers! Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing!! Beds comfortable and clean.
Cons: I didn't like that we paid cash and was told that they needed to put a $50 hold on the room for incidentals but charged that plus the room amount and it still isn't credited back to my account after a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast provided was very delicious.
Location: I loved the older feel. Very elegant, right on the strip with restaurants and shopping areas.
Our room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Dining area for breakfast was a little small and the pool area was small as well. The staff was friendly and polite. Overall a wonderful place and I would definitely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Hello Kayla, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are looking forward to your return in the near future! Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountain Place Wildwood, MO 63040 (636)733-9100