Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Some rooms look out on the upper deck of the parking garage
Location: Wildwood has created a walkable "downtown" with police department, movie theater, drug store, grocery store, hotel and restaurants all relatively new.
Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was better than some because of the omelet station but fresh fruit options lacking some mornings. Facilities good but not my decorating style, dark colors. Rooms were clean but getting a little worn. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jessie Short, Customer Service , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at our hotel. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and new made to order omelet station. The fresh fruit is usually the first to run out due to its high demand, so we will be stocking up to prevent running out. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with above average price.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was in a neat area and close to everything. There wasn't really anything special, it was just an average hotel with above average cost. The breakfast was subpar for the price of the hotel. (I've had a better breakfast when staying at a two star hotel). The only other complaint was the hotel internet was never consistent and didn't work during the first night of my stay. The hotel staff (which was a bright spot of our stay) said it would be remedied, but the next day it was still hit or miss. At any rate, I'd say this hotel was just ok and not worthy of the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jessie Short, Customer Service , Hotel Management
I do apologize that you did not have a five star experience that we strive for at our hotel. I hope that you will return so you may be able to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants within walking distance, our upgraded breakfast with made to order omelet station, and remedied WiFi. Thank you and best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Tipp City OH

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice for the price. Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jessie Short, Customer Service , Hotel Management
Thank you Dan for your five star review! We are happy you enjoyed are discounted prices at this time. Also, thank you for the compliments of our hotel and staff. We hope to see you back at The Wildwood Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel with some shopping nearby. A couple of restaurants close by too, different options for choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jessie Short, Customer Service , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and details of the area. We look forward to having you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The attitude of the staff.
Cons: Parking convenience could be improved.
Location: The location is a town with a variety of restaurants, movie theatre and a bunch of other things nearby.
Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is in a great location with with lots of businesses nearby without intruding on you stay. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jessie Short, Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dennis, thank you for sharing your experience of The Wildwood Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great Location and Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Good layout, big rooms, comfy bed, secure area (police station next door), newer, good breakfast, friendly front desk staff. Good Pet Stay experience
Location: There is a cinema across the street, several restaurants, and a Panera next door.
Nice neighborhood, quiet location in a newer mall area. Covered parking shared with a police station next door so felt very safe leaving the car overnight! Nice building, interesting architecture. Pet stay was great, quick check-in, got a room on mainfloor for easy in and out. Friendly front desk staff. Big clean room, comfy king bed with comforter. Nice hot breakfast, made to order omelettes. Will repeat stay on future roadtrips!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jessie Short Customer Service, The Wildwood Hotel, Hotel Management
Marvin, thank you for this wonderful five star review. I will share with our staff your kind words and details of your stay. We are ecstatic that you were able to utilize our amenities at The Wildwood Hotel. We look forward to having you back! Best Regards, Jessie Short Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Would have rated 5 stars but....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom was cute, and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Very noisy, uneven AC unit. Insuffficient tv channel selection. Inadequate water pressure in shower. Better trained desk staff.
Location: Good location, lots of shopping and entertainment. Llewellyn's Irish Pub and Benedetto's Italian Restaurant were very good and within walking distance
We had a very nice, 3-night stay, 3-17-17 through 3-19-17. The room was nice, the breakfast was great, and for the most part the staff was excellent. On our last night we returned to the hotel at 5:15 pm to find our room had not been made up. We had intended to stay in the room for the rest of the night. I called the desk clerk to report this and to have someone service our room. He was most disinterested in our situation and couldn't have cared less. I finally convinced him to address the problem. Meanwhile, my husband checked all 4 floors of the hotel and did not see any cleaning personnel or carts except at the far end of our hallway. Our room was in the middle. Clearly we had been overlooked. A little later, a nice woman came to the room and offered to make up the room. At this point we realized we had to get dressed again and step out so the room could be cleaned. I know things like this happen, but we were very disappointed in the attitude of the desk clerk. I feel we should have been compensated somehow for this inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jessie Short Customer Service, The Wildwood Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you taking a moment to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience that you were caused by us missing the mark on the refresh service. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy some our amenities and local restaurants. We would love for you and your family to return to The Wildwood Hotel for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice, comfortable stay - with minor annoyances

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good value for the amenities.
Cons: Fix the TVs and remotes.
Location: The hotel is in a new "city center" (suburban retail buildings). You can walk to Walgreens, several restaurants, a grocery store and movie theater.
The hotel is very comfortable (they upgraded us to a suite due to Expedia membership), and a good value for what you get. We ended up with a suite at the end of the hall, which made the suite's bedroom very quiet and easy to sleep-in with excellent room-darkening curtains. However, there were a few issues. The TVs and remotes didn't work properly. The bedroom TV was nonoperational. We had to manually control the living room TV, as the remote only worked for channels (not power or volume). The staff said they would fix the remotes/TV, but never did. The room was basically clean, but there were a few sloppy issues (wrappers on the window sills from prior guests and a few dusty spots). The breakfast was really good. Many choices for hot and cold breakfast, including a nice omelet station. The hotel is 35-40 minutes from downtown (including 10 minutes to the freeway). Normally I don't like to stay that far out, but felt the value of the hotel outweighed the distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jessie Short Customer Service, The Wildwood Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful informative review! I do apologize for missing the mark on the televisions, but thank you for informing us of this issue. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our other amenities here and hope to see you back to The Wildwood Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable and room wasnt what it looked like on the website
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jessie Short Customer Service, The Wildwood Hotel, Hotel Management
We apologize you did not enjoy our mattresses. Also, our photos on our website our the most up to date. We hope that you are able to return to our hotel to retrieve the 5 star experience that we strive for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not what I had hoped

Posted Mar 19, 2017
For our Anniversary my husband and I treated ourselves to a few days away. Between the "luxury" mattress that felt worse than sleeping on an air mattress, patrons who did not control their children and let them loudly run the halls until 11 pm and room doors that slam so loudly it could wake the dead it was not a restful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jessie Short Customer Service, The Wildwood Hotel, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic that you chose our hotel for your anniversary getaway. I do apologize you did not have the five star experience we strive for.