Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very nice Best Western Plus; good food

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: food
Cons: dog walking area
Location: Downtown and a large construction project going on across the street.
This hotel is downtown in not the best neighborhood. We chose it for its location on a road trip and its accommodation for our dog ($25 fee). We were very surprised that it had a good restaurant - we ordered room service and the lobster bisque and raw oysters were great (Caesar salad nothing to write home about). An overly friendly guy brought our dinners up to the room - he talked a blue streak - and had to return to get the lid off my soup (another long conversation while my soup got cold). The dog walking area turned out to be a 3 ft x 5 ft piece of astroturf with a plastic fire hydrant - not to my dog's liking - otherwise just had to walk the dog around the parking lot - seems like they could do better. The hot/cold breakfast was certainly the best I've found among the Best Westerns (and others like Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, Hampton Inn, etc). It's obvious that they have a restaurant there, not just someone who comes in early to put out danish and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville PA

Perfect!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar serve food later. Although we were graciously accommadated by the the bar tender.
Location: Kirby Center, nothing better.
Very nice, very welcoming feeling. Will attempt to stay when attending any event at the Kirby center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester Ma

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel, no problems. Went to kirby theatre and was a perfect choice Of The venue. Staff is on point. Breakfast was the bomb. Parking free and secure. Room was meat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Thumbs up

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel was spotless. We have stayed in many hotels and this bed and room were the most comfortable........ ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for such a great review of our property and for your compliments on our rooms. The mattresses are Serta Pillowtops and we're glad you enjoyed them. Thanks again for your kind words and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark DE

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: The restaurant could use some updating and food was just ok.
Location: Awesome location for King's College. Thai Tahi Asian Restaurant, and a 5 floor Boscov;s CYC YouthCenter next door
Second time saying here. will continue to stay here. I actually recommended a friend to book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for coming back to see us again. We certainly appreciate your compliments to the staff and on our location. The restaurant is slated for updates and upgrades very soon. As is the rest of our property. Thanks again for your feedback and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albrightsville

fun night

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: downtown right by the square.
we were going to the kirby for a concert, its only a minute away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got two free drinks at the bar (which was very nice) The room was clean and fresh. Free breakfast that Vince worked, keep everything full and fresh. So if your going to the Kirby for a concert and want to stay overnight stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Winnie, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property and for your kind words to the staff, especially our breakfast chef, Vince. They certainly are appreciated and I will be passing them along. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the conveniences of our downtown location, and hope you will come back to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Clean, friendly, excellent breakfast, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your wonderful compliments. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location, free breakfast
Clean, friendly convenient location here for parents' weekend; will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and compliments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Professional, friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Location: I was attending a business meeting in the area and the hotel was within 6 miles. Didn't get to take advantage of activities in the surrounding area.
Very nice hotel. Good location. Hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable and the staff was accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your compliments, especially to our staff. They are very much appreciated and I will be passing them along. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Big room, very clean. Would stay here again. this is a filler sentence. This is another filler sentence
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and perfect rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.