Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Super comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We arrived before official check-in time but the front desk was great about letting us check in early. The room was spacious and clean. The best part: really comfortable beds! Maybe the hotel had recently replaced all the beds or something but these were on par with 4-star hotels I've stayed in. Everything in the room worked perfectly, we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, shopping and highway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was huge and very clean. Breakfast was good but not superior. Location is great and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Nataliya - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your wonderful compliments all around. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, breakfast, the staff that were extremely helpful
Cons: The look and feel of the rooms which gives off this old, slightly not maintained, dusty vibe especially with the old carpets. This could be changed.
I truly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The recommended check in time was before 12 midnight, but I was running late due to traffic but the property was more than willing to accommodate my late arrival and ensure that someone was at the front desk to help me with my check in. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was of great value. Internet was great. I didn't have any major issues. The front desk staff were the major highlight. We had a car issue and they did their utmost best to find us a nearby place to help fix it. They helped us with the directions, what to expect etc. Couldn't be more thankful. The only suggestion I would give is that the rooms give a little bit of an "old" vibe and "smell" especially with the old carpets. It could be made more refreshing and pleasant which would make the stay an even more pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Nataliya Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have updated quite a bit; we try to be modern but comfortable. So our lobby has upgraded and soon our rooms will be sporting a new look also. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Sweet! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and our town of Wilkes-Barre. We hope to see you again! Thank you Nataliya Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is weathered and showing signs of age. There were issues at check-in where room keys could not be coded and maintenance needed to go to room with us to manually code one key. Room was stuffy. Seems as though there might have been a power failure as all clocks were blinking. Bathroom could have been cleaned a little better. Hotel had old smoke smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Thank you for being honest about your review. We do apologize your room did not exceed your expectations. We do hope you stay with us again in the future so we can prove that we are a great hotel with an amazing staff. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have any other concerns. Thank you Nataliya Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient location in Scranton Wilkes Barre area

Posted May 1, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times now . Convenient stop for me when traveling west from CT. Allows me to get a head start on my travels. Perkins restaurant right outside for late meal or breakfast on the end way out. I have always enjoyed a clean comfortable room. on our last stay we were given a handicapped accessible room which we had not requested. I have no complaints about that but I do have some comments about the room for someone needing an accessible room. Firstly the dead bolt on the door was slightly out of line such that I needed​ to lift the door slightly upward to engage the deadbolt. A handicapped person would likely find this difficult if not impossible. Secondly one of the handrails in the shower was loose which could cause serious injury to someone who needed to use it. Lastly this room was situated on the fourth floor.in the event of a fire the elevators should not be used which could make evacuation of a handicapped person a safety issue. Still other than the issue with the door lock as a non handicapped room I would have been completely satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nataliya - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for complementing out hotel and staff. We love seeing great feedback. Thank you for coming back again and again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and our rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating!