Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Shocked in a good way.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We just needed a bed to sleep in, so expectations were low. This is a really nice place. My kid even said this is high class. While not a five star hotel, it is exactly what we needed and the rooms were quite nice. Good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It was reasonably priced and very clean. It was comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, large room conveniently located near I-81

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close to I-81, clean, comfortable.
Nice, large, clean room. Only issue is the room was at the rear of the motel and was subject to significant road noise from I-81. For someone who does NOT have hearing problems (like me) rooms at the rear of the motel would be annoying at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall good experiencience- friendly staff and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was uncomfortable and the location noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2017
While clean, the bed was super uncomfortable. The place was pretty empty and we were put on the highway side of the hotel. It was very noisy! Be aware of that when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimee fl

Expedia needs to update

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Upon arrival we found out that Expedia didn't give the info to the hotel so nothing was set of our arrival but the hotel made a very nice recovery and took care of us They told me it was not the first time that the reservation from expidia didn't come through Expidia needs to look at a sulutiin for this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Affordable and comfy

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We only stayed for one night but this hotel exceeded my expectations. We were a big group and needed a place to eat dinner and they let us use their dining area. The staff were nice and friendly. One of the staffs gave my kids some rubber duckies and they were so happy about it esp my 5 yr old. Wish we stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel right off interstate. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Affordable hotel, convenient location to I-81

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Cost, free breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Odor of rooms -- new carpet??
Location: Close to I-81 and 5 minutes from downtown Wilkes-Barre. Shopping, mall type entertainment
When we entered our room, immediately I noticed an underlying smell -- "old cigarette smell" I'd call it -- even though the room was called non-smoking. We were able to open the window for fresh air, which helped. Otherwise our stay was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick check-in, clean room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff.
Cons: bigger flat screen in room
Booked this last minute after a long drive. they had reservation within 5 minutes of me booking. Nice to find someone at desk for late checkin. so many times no ones there when checking in at night. Great staff, helpful and 100% pleasent. Would stay again.