Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back again

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I have to say, I was surprised how clean and modern the room was given the affordable rate. Love love the hardwood floors. Love the the simple (no washed once- a-year comforter) crisp, white linens. Are the toiletries something to speak of? No. But for one or two nights...not so bad. The room was spotless. Suggestion: Some sort of air freshener or air filter in the lobby. When we arrived, we were hit with the ubiquitous "stale hotel air". Maybe some plug ins or baking soda. Or spray. Something to make it "smell" more homey. Otherwise, well done and thank you for a terrific stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, friendly staff, good price!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Very friendly staff and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked a room to go to a music festival at Montage Mt. It was about a 15 minute ride from the hotel. I paid $72 a night for a room with two twin beds, a fridge and a microwave. What a deal ! The room was clean, the only issue being a slight musty smell upon entering the room that dissipated almost immediately. The staff were friendly and it came with a decent free breakfast. I plan on staying here again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice for the area we needed to be at.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Disappointed in checking out. Forgot to mention at check-in about AARP orAAA. They told us when checking out in order to use that we had to do it at check-in. Very disappointed. On fixed income every little bit helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good Value All Around

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Having breakfast included is a plus! I think they should continue breakfast hours to at least 10:30 instead of 9:30, which is a little early to cut it off. Really the only complaint I have is the acoustics of the building. You can hear every movement from the rooms above. I've stayed there a few times now and will try to remember to request the third floor from now on. The staff members are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the major highways and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place, nice staff, comfortable,quiet with food nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything was exactly as advertised. Friendly staff, convenient location and a clean room. Only minor issue is with the room design - the sink is in the hall and not in the bathroom...not a deal breaker for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable room .breakfast options available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Fine for a night or two. Wonderful staff. Convenient. Safe. A bit noisy in the pet friendly room due to no carpet...sound traveled under connecting door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our trip 2017

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Lots of shops and casino nearby
We always stay here when we are visiting friends and relatives. Just wish it was easier to get out of on the roadway. But its a very nice place to stay and the staff are very personable and always eager to help in anyway they can to make your stay better.