Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel not being maintained

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We sat outside to eat our breakfast and the outside area had not been cleaned in quite a while. The grill had something oozing out from the gas tank area. Not appealing when you are eating. The outside of the hotel needs to be cleaned. The AC unit in the room kept coming on and off all night and kicking in to high then low speed. Very annoying. Keep in mind we are not coming out of the winter months that would be somewhat understandable. This is summer and should have a nice clean outside area to enjoy. The shower had some kind of yellow water come out that I am not even sure where it came from and no I did not pee.. lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was great but there was only one person manning the hotel at around 12 and she was overworked. We felt bad for her, but the hotel was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hotel except the poor sound insulation of the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Free laundry detergent and softener which was a great help! We needed a comfortable place to stay on our way up North and we're pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice and well run hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean hotel, friendly employees and good value. The front desk upgraded us to a larger room when we arrived. Pool very nice for the kids. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, md

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Our room was clean but not enough coffee available in the room. We were disappointed about breakfast : it was 8h30am and there was no more fruit, yoghurt, chocolate.....and the staff didn't refuel : it is not professional !!!!! The food racks were messy.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Holiday Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Room was great and the price was right.
Location: We wanted to try the local casino and racetrack.
Upon arrival we were informed that we received an upgrade in the room which was a pleasant surprise. The room was great. We were especially pleased with the bathroom. Most bathrooms are too small and are difficult to maneuver in. The only complaint was breakfast. We went down to eat before 9:00 and discovered there were only a few plates left, utensils were low, half of the coffee/tea urns were empty or low, the waffle mix low and the eggs dish near empty. While we ate, we observed the that the attendant was having a hard time keeping up. We overheard her complaining to a co-worker about the inventory being low and having to send out staff to buy paper plates. We observed other patrons who arrived after us being frustrated with the situation. However, this experience did not take away from our overall view of the hotel. We would definitely stay at a Fairfield Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Phil, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff for the challenges you experienced during your breakfast. We are working hard to correct this issue and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Close to a lot of things.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, many restaurants, casino/horse racing, major roadways, and easy access to all of the listed items..
Cons: Little tricky entering as it is a main entrance for a few different locations.
Location: same as what liked about the hotel.
Everyone was very friendly and the young lady who checked us in was most pleasant and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Butch, Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our staff and location. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn!
3 out of 5
by Jim Yeames from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to Marriott Standards. Hotels.com claimed a casino. There is none! No bar, lounge, restaurant which I (wrongly) thought would come with a casino. Smallest TV I've seen in years on a low dresser. I moved it to on top of the microwave which was already on top of the free standing refrigerator. At least I could then see it from the bed. Breakfast was apparently diced scrambled eggs, no chunk was much larger than a nickel! No cream or half&half for coffee...milk only. Off brand Splenda lookalike.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels