Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Super close to Town Square in Wilkes Barre PA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Kirby Center for shows, and plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping within walking distance too
Went to see a show at the Kirby Center, The hotel was awesome, very clean, bathroom & shower was good, staff was very courteous and super helpful, They even got us a shuttle to the show for free round trip the shuttle runs 24/7.... We stayed only one night and had a great time, plenty of places in the hotel to hang out especially by the pool and even outside, Then in the morning we went downstairs and had breakfast all you can eat for 10 bucks, what a great deal, and they had coffee in the room "Kuerig" and a mini fridge.... I'll definitely be back for another show and stay at the Hilton...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake visit

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the van drivers were very helpful, location to highway.
Cons: AC units ran fairly loud
Had chosen this hotel due to location and closeness to Harveys Lake. In for a family function so did not use the bar or restaurant, but they looked very inviting. Did enjoy the fresh fruited water in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel. Convenient location.
Location: Good location for shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. Everyone had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip Stop

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, surprisingly hard to find in this area.
Cons: Room in better condition.
The toilet had an issue and kept refilling during the night which was quite noisy and led to having not a good nights sleep. The view from our room was of a large dumpster full of old mattresses. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning was noisy. Older hotel that has had some updating. Next to Starbucks. Onsite restaurant did not open for breakfast until 7am on Saturday. Overall a disappointing experience, expected more from Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

24 shuttle and close to Casino, shopping & dining

Posted Jul 2, 2017
2nd stay here. Love the location and very nice facility. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Hugh K

Oasis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is almost the lap of luxury compared to other motels. I was moving my uncle into the senior living place across the road, and my room was an oasis from all of the activities involved in getting him settled. I particularly liked that the desk light was perfect for illuminating the paper for me to color, my favorite way to unwind these days. I loved the high ceilings. Special mention should be made to the woman at the desk. She was engaging and bright, a perfect combination for that position. My one complaint is with Hilton's Wi-Fi policy.
4 out of 5
by David Scarnato from Harrisburg

one night stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
pleasant, quiet, comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not as good as Hilton's usually are.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had a faucet lever that was practically broken and took a lot of force to use (rm 238). The Hot Tub had one somewhat working jet, the other 3 that worked were weak and the rest didn't work at all. Water was cloudy. Arrived after 3:00 and had to wait at the front desk while they sent someone upstairs to check our room before we could go up there. Why? By 3:30 it should be ready, we were not early. Breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable, room was clean and quiet. Room fridge wasn't very cold. Wasn't a bad experience there but I've been to far better Hilton Garden Inn's than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our accommodations and will take your comments regarding check in and your room appliances into consideration to ensure a better stay in the future. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Wilkes Barre.
5 out of 5
by Valarie

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by James

Not disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the Hilton Garden Inn due to its convenient location off Interstate 81. We were not disappointed. It was clean, friendly and featured a great breakfast.