Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us at the Host Inn. Please let us know what we could have done better to make your stay just a little better in the future!
1 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Never got a room. They over booked and gave our room away. Host Inn tried to say Hotels.com should have notified us. Funny hotels.com sent us confirmation emails. Not sure who screwed up but we ended up with no hotel. Not impressed with either company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hello Maureen, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found yourself in such a predicament. We do our best to accommodate every guest or find them alternate accommodations if need be. I am sorry to hear that we fell short this time. I hope we are afforded another opportunity in the future to go above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

could have been better.....

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is our 3rd time there. Asked for first level at the time of the reservation, was put on 2nd flr. (we had a dog, and gave that reason for the first fl. request. Housekeeping was adequate, (only one coffee k cup. The housekeeping did not empty the garbage, did not leave any coffee for the next day, and the floor was not vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Jamie. Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that you were not accommodated with a first floor room. Being that we are a long term hotel, it is sometimes hard to fulfill every room type request as many of our rooms may be occupied at that time. I also sincerely apologize that housekeeping did not keep the room up to our expectations. I will assure you that it will be brought to attention of our housekeepers and you will not experience this in the future. Thank you for leaving feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to major highway. Staff was excellent. Clean. Highly recommend, though this is not a scenic place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Rebecca. Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback from your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here at the Host go above and beyond to keep each and every one of our guests happy during their entire stay. I apologize that you did find our property very scenic. A valley view room in a future stay may be an option for you as many of our guests enjoy the view from the back of our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre, PA

Beautiful Room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the room
Cons: The dishes could be cleaned a little better
Location: There is a TGIF Fridays and FRiendlys which are my kids favorites
checking in was fast, Associate very polite, explained everything hotel had to offer, what time complimentary breakfast starts and ends, plus other amenities available. The room was beautiful and then checking out was also fast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by ARS, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa. Thank you for staying with us at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you loved your room. Many guests are taken by surprise when they see that all of our rooms are suites and not set up like your typical hotel room. I apologize about the dishes in your room. We will definitely be sure that is not an issue in your future stay. I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities throughout the property. Our staff here are trained to meet guest expectations and give quick, satisfactory service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe get an exterminator

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Woke up and was bitten by a spider on my arm and possibly fleas or something bit me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that we have looked into this issue further and it has been resolved. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future and give us another opportunity to make your stay better! Thank you again and we hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Will stay again

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was very pleased. TGI Fridays was in walking distance, close to highway. Room very comfortable and a spacious living area separate from bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Mary. Thank you for staying with us at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Many new guests are sometimes taken by surprise upon checking into their room and seeing that all of our rooms are suites. We like to make sure our guests feel right at home and our suites make that very easy. TGI on property is a plus. Being in walking distance it takes away the stress of driving to find a restaurant. I am glad you were about to experience this. Thank you again for leaving a review and we hope to see you back at our property soon!
5 out of 5
by marguerite

Very roomy at a great value

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was roomy and well laid out,especially for two people who up at different times during the night.The cost was very reasonable.The continental breakfast had a great variety of foods with tables overlooking a beautiful view of the valley.Will definitely return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Marguerite. I would like to thank you for for staying with us at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. All of our rooms are suites so the setup, being like a small apartment makes people feel right at home. The valley view is a popular request from our guests when making reservations. I am ecstatic to hear that you will return in the future! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back soon!.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay . Close to alot of things. Would stay again. Yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Host Inn. I am glad to see you enjoyed you stay and more than appreciate the 5 stars! Hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by P Norman

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello P Norman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Host Inn, we hope to see you back soon!