Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ok. Not as expected. Catalogue photos looks different. Please supervise your breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Maria Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am sorry to hear you could have had a better experience with us and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope you choose to stay with us again and we are able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and close to I-81

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Lots to do and see in the area
Nice hotel, friendly staff and great location and price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Maria Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your needs as far as location and price as well. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pool

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pool condition was very poor. Breakfast area needs supervising because of certain guest behavior. Evaluation mark 3.6
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Maria Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello Andrej, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am sorry to hear you found our pool area to be lacking but appreciate this information as we can use it to make improvements. I am also sorry to hear the behavior of other guests was disruptive to you. We do our best to maintain a family friendly environment and will try harder to uphold these standards. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at hotel for few nights. The rooms were very spacious, we liked the indoor pool and hot tub. It's a lot of restaurants around hotel and big shopping mall in 5 min drive. A lot of hiking trails in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Maria Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by the variety of things to do within a short distance from the hotel. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Convenient location for my trip. We were passing through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by ARS, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback on your stay! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were a convenient stop throughout your travels! Many of our guests mention that we are a very good location for passing through the states! Thank you again for your review and we hope you choose us again in future travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staffing, clean and affordable. Only downside is that the rooms are dated and worn. They are clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are working on updating rooms little by little to make our guests staying with us happier! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Glenna

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Glenna. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciated your 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Pierre. Thank you for staying at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your stay just one step better! We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Michael. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to receive a 5 star review! Our staff are trained to go above and beyond to meet our guests expectations! I am glad to see that you will return! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here twice now and I, along with the family have enjoyed it both times. Whenever I am coming to the area I plan on staying here. Its a very nice hotel, nice ammentites, and a great date especially for being all suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us at the Host Inn and taking the time to leave some feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you did choose to return the the Host! We hope to see you and your family back in the near future!