Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good economy priced motel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and inexpensive.
Cons: Maintenance seems poor.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by.
Room was comfortable. Problem with sink faucet - hot and cold reversed, faucet not fastened to sink. Deteriorating wall in bathroom due to water. Indicates maintenance problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Desk service friendly. Good for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very nice staff and room was great. Would recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rm smelled so bad like wet dog

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very diapointing rm smelled so bad looked cleaned but horrible smell like wet dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Better than a lot of hotel/motels

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing, it was great
Location: We stayed there because of yhe price and its nearness to The Peach Music Festival only twenty minutes away.
This is not a five star hotel but I rated it five stars across the board. When I check into a room the first thing I do is hit everything that could be dirty with a moist Chlorox wipe. I can't vouch for all the rooms but ours was so clean that after hitting all of the usual suspect spots the wipe came away clean. Great location, very friendly staff, and a great price made this one of our best road trips. Extra towels and wash cloths was not a problem either. We stayed 4 nights and it was well worth the money :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Pleasant Stay in Wilkes-Barre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The addition of small fridges in rooms and a common laundry room like at other Inns.
Location: Ideal location off a main road and the highway. Quiet, leafy, grassy area with picnic table and pet area.
Conveniently located off a main road and near the highway. Clean, quiet, private, situated on a hill with trees and grassy area with picnic table. Perfect for travelers with a pooch. My recent, second stay was as pleasant as the first last year at about the same time. My one recommendation for improvement would be the addition of small fridges and a common laundry room like at other Inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Disappointed - surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet place, comfortable room, comfortable beds, very clean.
Cons: Serve breakfast like everybody else. Honor the third party prices or don't let third parties book your rooms.
Location: Very good location, right off I-81 I have not checked out any things to do nearby.
This Red Roof is very quiet even though it is right off I-81. The price was a bit higher than Expedia had quoted me. At my requiring as to Why I was told that I had booked through a third party and that's not necessarily their price. To my surprise there was no breakfast, and the next restaurant was not close. A week before I had been in another Red Roof where I was very satisfied and where they served a very good breakfast. When I mentionned this fact to the clerk at checking she answered "Well... in THIS facility there is no breakfast." I didn't really need it but at checkout I reported anyway that the refrigerator did not work. I was pleasantly surprised when the lady at the desk gave me a 20% discount for the inconvenience. So I was reconciled with the place. I might recommend this facility to a friend, but I don't think so after all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Poor condition

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed bugs, rooms smelled of horrible foot odor ! My family got bed bug bites on them and the babies..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Dirty!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The floor was dirty, the covers on the bed were stained, stengy with towels, soap, shampoo. Mold growing and dark hair all over tub! Awful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location, clean, very friendly staff. Would recommend this location to anyone.