Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel and staff were exceptionall. The bed was unbelievably comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your return. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Great stopover for trip to upstate NY with dog.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pet amenities, great room, bar and restaurant good.
Cons: Steps. Multi-level hallways not great.
Really liked the hotel. Nicely appointed, great staff, choices for eating. And a walking area for the dog! Down side is the multi-level hall ways; difficult when you have some disabilities. Location is a minor issue as the hotel is not on the major highway. But overall a really grand experience and we will stay again. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. So glad you enjoyed yourself. We do try to make it easy when traveling with pets, the courtyard is very convenient. We hope you will once again use us when your travel plans bring you back to our area. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel with a warning

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The first night, we stayed in the tower. Very noisy. You felt like your room was in the middle of the road. The staff moved us to a better room which made it much better. We happened upon some great music on the back deck. The food at the restaurant was good. Drinks were yummy. And the view from the deck is gorgeous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked Hotel...No Rooms Left When Arrived Horrible

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Booked my nights stay at The Woodlands over a week in advance for 2 rooms and was confirmed through Expedia. I arrived at the hotel and the rooms were no longer available. The hotel blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed the hotel....I lost 3hrs of my life dealing with this, got sent to a hotel I didn't want to stay at and still paid about the same price for much less quality....I was promised a $200.00 credit from Expedia which I'm still yet to see. Very dissatisfied with this whole experience. I understand things happen but the customer should not be the one to pay for someone else's mistake....We planned a night at this hotel because of the amenities and drove almost 2hrs to get there....to get sent somewhere we didn't want to be....Very upsetting a speacially when you had a confirmation number and Expedia keeps sending emails on how my stay was at the Woodlands. Hope to see the credit I was promised soon, this has been very frustrating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Old hotel. Very poor design for elderly access. Was given a 1st floor room that still required stairs to climb. Access to breakfast buffet, required more stairs. Attached night club was nice but very loud. Proximity to pool, nice but access and noise not so nice. Be more forthcoming on hotel layout for physical challenges. I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by ross, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand your frustration. Navigating steps is a concern for many travelers, unfortunately, we have many in our property. Thank you, Ross Kornfeld
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We always have a great time here. We've booked this hotel a few times and have never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are always clean. Just a great time.
5 out of 5
by charles

Nice respite from the Casino

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, great breakfast, very scenic surroundings, well maintained, service oriented, quite and peaceful. Loved eating outside overlooking the stream and waterfall.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice amenities, but, the hotel rooms could use a face lift. Also, wanted to read by the indoor pool or hot tub but it was so dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, brooklyn

Awesome

Posted May 31, 2017
I came in with 4 families. 12 adults and one kid. We love the 2 pools and jacuzzi. Sushi was bomb, price was very cheap. Room was not bad, only thing I didn't like was the shower curtains. I hate curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Ross Kornfeld, Hotel Management
Dear Zhi, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travel plans bring you to our area. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Alka

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pools could have been cleaner