Ratings based on 3,056 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I have stayed here a few times now. And I am always treated great staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Close to everything. Staff is very helpful

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Was made to feel very welcome all the staff did a great job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Terrible hotel small bed and unclean... Not a good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very dirty in the halls. The bed was uncomfortable and the room needed a lot of repairs. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel smells bad , is very old the bathroom had hair and toothpaste muddy in the sink the bathroom dirty the sheets were stained and hairs on the beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Clean staff are very warm. Food was great

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I had no complaints at all. The staff are great the room was clean and comfortable food was good. Very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Billie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the picture

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel looked about 30 years older than the picture we saw when booking. Luckily the bed was fairly comfortable and the shower ok. It wasn’t worth the “discounted” rate we paid but we were only there overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel.
Cons: the rooms in general. the air conditioning.
Location: Near the hiway.
The hotel attendant was helpful. However, the hallway smelled like skunk. The room air conditioner was not working. The bed was to hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Vintage quaint motel from yesteryear.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The old time aging feel. In it's prime, I am sure they spent the money on the furnishings and building. Today I would call it vintage.
Cons: For the price of the rooms, probably not a whole lot. Be sure to book on line to get the saving!!
Location: It is smack in the middle of the Meridian corridor. There is no shortage of restaurants or bars/clubs to go partying at.
I actually loved my room with a King size bed and the suite like furniture. I first stayed at this motel in 1988 and have stayed a couple of times over the years. Back in the 80s it was a well known chain motel. Why it changed to private ownership, I have no idea. It has many of the same furnishings and by the looks of it same linens, spreads, and drapes. It has an old time feel and the furnishings are a bit rough around the edges, likely normal wear and tear. Let's face it, for the price of the rooms they will never modernize the rooms and it don't make much sense to. If you are looking for a brand spanking new, squeaky clean, well manicured, and maintained motel/hotel perhaps further North on the Expressway or the new hotels in Bricktown are more appropriate for your tastes. But I liked the motel. It just felt like fun to me for some reason and there was nothing in particular going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Billie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Were not ready for winter. Glad I had a portable heater. They offered extra blanket. Outside temp 31. Boiler system not certified