Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Ants!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was covered in ants and they had no other rooms open. Had to stay as they would not refund us and at 1 am after a 3 hour Garth concert, no one wants to drive 6 hours home and there were no other rooms in town that were less than $300 at that time of night in the city. There was also no garbage cans in the room and no soap, no shampoo, and no toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

ANTS!!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We checked in after a long day on the road to see Garth Brooks. Checked in and got to our room and there was no toilet paper, no soap, and no trash can anywhere. When we arrived back to our room from the concert at 1 in the morning, there were ants all over the room. I called the front desk and was told sorry there is nothing we can do we are all booked. Was told they would have to look into it on Monday when there was a manager around.Had to leave at 1 in the morning to find a new hotel, for the price of this room it was ridiculous, how bad the condition of the rooms are. This hotel is not anything like the pictures and of course because I booked through Expedia there is nothing that they will do. Was a waste of $150 and not worth a single dime they charge!!! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were unimpressed with our stay. The pictures online make this place look better than it actually was. Our room had dirty sheets on the pull out couch bed and trash under the sink that had not been taken out. The hotel staff did not apologize when we went to the desk to get new sheets. Breakfast was mostly gone by the time we arrived at 9:00 and it seemed like there was no effort to replace or refill spoons or plates. The pool and fire pit area looked nothing like the online photos. The walls were thin and not a bit soundproof. The bed was comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, CO

Sadly disappointed.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were anxious for our stay at Sonesta ES Suites. The room layout was exactly what we wanted and the price was great. We arrived late in the evening & were looking forward to getting into our room after a long drive. Unfortunately the toilet was not working. From my desk advised me that there was no one to help til morning. After I explained I had small children they sent a plunger that didn't work. Then we opened the sleeper sofa and discovered no linen in the room. My husband went to the front to ask for sheets & blankets. The automatic doors were broken, lady was rude & put out when she had to manually open them. There were no blankets or pillows. We got sheets. My kids had to sleep without blankets or pillows. When I inspected the bed comforter ther was a large soiled spot on it which was not a stain just something that had not been washed. The hotel policy is to provide light housekeeping which includes new towels & trash emptying daily. This didn't happen & we had to go to the front to request towels daily & throw our own trash. I brought this to the attention of the supervisor when checking out, she looked us up & said that it was completely unacceptable but since I booked via Expedia she couldn't do anything. We liked the room layout & had there been a functional toilet, necessary linen, clean bedding, & housekeeping as per their policy we would have been pleased. I would like to be contacted regarding my stay please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely Going Back!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was wonderful !! Beautiful full kitchen very clean rooms. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The beds are the most comfortable ones we have slept on in an hotel. I will not stay anywhere else but here in Ok.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Don't go during tornado season

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice, but it's not actually a hotel. These are apartments that were converted. So you'll have a full kitchen and couch and everything. These are best for long-term stays, and might not be worth the money for a one-night trip. Everything was very comfortable, but I can't provide a full review because there was a tornado and the power went out so I didn't get to try the shower, breakfast, or other amenities. The main failing of this hotel is the parking- they ran out before I got there and I had to park quite far from my room. They need about twice as many spots as they have.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Excellent stay in OKC.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, comfortable, very good breakfast, very clean and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, modern, convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We were hear during a relatives hospital stay and took advantage of the well-equipped kitchen for cooking and the laundry facilities. Very comfortable and convenient to I 40. Quiet too.
1 out of 5
by Suzuki

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a King bed and was given a Queen- very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break in!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation was not in the computer when arrived! When we finally checked in to room we walked the property and the outside was a mess housekeeping had trash and dirty sheets outside on the floor. ( they were still there when we checked out the next day)The room was updated but not really we had broken patio furniture and the bathroom had hair all over from previous guest, the toilet seat was badly stained and the tub was a mess! Needless to say I will not be returning to this property again. The icing on the cake was at 12:15 someone opened the door to are room with a key card... thank god the deadbolt was on and the person left but a bit nerve rattling! I'm unsure how the property received a 3 star rating.