Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but very smokey

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Mostly hotel for railroad workers. Had smoking and non smoking rooms intermingled so entire hotel had a dirty ashtray odor. Would be nice if they had at least one floor of one wing entirely nonsmoking. Other than this was okay and great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Confused

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Room was cold AC was turned to AC even though it was 12 degrees outside. Cancelled my reservation because I arrived after midnight even though they were informed of my planes delay and that I would arrive after midnight. Said they would have to book me as a walk in and charge me rack rates. I had already paid for the room in advance. Non smoking room but the halls and stairways reeked of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and close to resturants.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We liked all but two things. The icemaker despensed filthy ice. Then there was when we asked for an extra pillow... denied. Thats ok, we found one in the housekeepers closet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was very nice. Nice clean hotel and room. Nice area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Quick stop on the way home

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, very affordable. Free wi-fi, and decent breakfast that wasn't too crowded
Cons: Nothing it was a great temporary stay.
Location: We stayed here after going to the summit raceway park. I would stay here again.
Great hotel in Willard, OH. It was a plesant stay with a clean non-smoking room. Everything you would expect and see in some of those more expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WATERLOO ONTARIO CANADA

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: lots of hot water ...very quite..
Cons: no elevator
Location: close to fast food... no shopping around.
Nice clean rooms,,,very clean bath rooms ..friendly staff.. good food at good prices at the little deli...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ask for the non-smoking "wing"

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Place non-smoking rooms completely away from smoking rooms.
The staff was very friendly and worked hard to accommodate my early arrival. The rooms themselves are "okay" for the price and area. The real issue is that although they offer "non-smoking" rooms these rooms are across from and surrounded by smoking rooms along an indoor walkway. Thus all the rooms, by default, become smoking rooms. When another relative checked in I discovered a non-smoking "wing" which, although has a limited number of rooms, made my stay much more acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Nice hotel,outside could use a little cleaning. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The complimentry breakfast lacks day to day variety.
Overall, nice hotel for the price. My room was without a fridge and microwave. The staff provided a refrigerator upon my request. The complimentry breakfast lacks variety from day to day.
4 out of 5
by Stan from Asheville, NC

Home for 50th Wedding Annivesary

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Easy access, quiet.
Cons: Couple more luggage carts.
Location: Beautful scenary & farmlands. Cedar Pointe w/in 45 min drive
When visiting family in Willard, we stay nowhere else. Just celebrated our parents' 50th Wedding anniversary. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. We like the workout room too. Frig., microwave & hair dryer included. Can't beat that.