Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to a private room in a hostel than a hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The location of this hotel is excellent and, if you will be gone and only require a place to sleep, it’s recommended. That said, it sorely needs updating, there isn’t any hot (not even warm) water in the shower and don’t expect any toiletries or a hair dryer. There is a soap dispenser, and that’s it. The restaurant at the hotel is decent and inexpensive compared to others. It is only open for breakfast and lunch and serves a very limited selection however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from curacao

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nothing how the pictures show, we expect something different, but no, it wasnt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My experience were in line with my expectations of a lower budget hotel Location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by Marisol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henri

The best

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I Love it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I liked this place, very nice and it is close to everything in the city, malls and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in The bathroom

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was ok, nothing special. We were warned about security but we did not have any problems
5 out of 5
by Christina

Single woman 2 night stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, rooms are small but clean and all that you need, staff was very friendly and always willing to help answer any questions and always in a good mood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Location - Very basic room.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Quite a lot. The design of the rooms - within the limits of space - could be greatly improved, especially the bathroom.
Location: The location is great. It is in the middle of Punda which is very touristy and is within short walking distance of all the restaurants and shops.
The Academy hotel is in a great location. Other than that the rooms are very, very basic. I had stayed there before and I got an even smaller room this time. It has "free parking" but there are two spots right outside on the street. If they are occupied then you have to pay for parking at the meter. The washroom was very tiny. The mirror was behind (as opposed to above) the washbasin so shaving meant turning to the mirror, then turning around to the washbasin to rinse the blade. Could have been better designed. But the location is great. It is right in the middle of the old town quarter within walking distance of almost everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free city internet can be easily picked up in the room and it works very well.
5 out of 5
by tandartsen aleida diaz

Has all your needs cover at a great price!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for what we needed, the location is perfect to explore the city center and its nightlife. GREAT price for the location and very clean and the staff of young students was really helpful and provided good service. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a place to stay in the city center that just needs a basic room to sleep and rest from either lots of partying or shopping i say spend your money there and not in fancy hotels this one has all your needs cover.