Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Stayed in suite 3 front ocean view

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Amazing honeymoon suite. Has front ocean view with great sunset views. Snorkeling right off the beach was an unforgetable experience. The food prepared by their chef was delicious. Got to try their amuse suprise appetizers. Everyday you have a different experience in tasting. The location was perfect, close to casinos and very close to dive spots. Never saw so many corals and fish. Excellent 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best resort in Curacao, hands down

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Pro tip- rent a car ($41 a day) and explore the island and its beaches. Also go to Fishalicious
We were looking for a place to relax and be pampered in the Caribbean. Baoase stood out because of its elegance, beauty, and charm. A couple things to know about Curacao... the best sandy beaches are in the Western part of the island, but most of the better hotels are in the center, around the capital. In this part, the beaches are smaller (not as deep) but they have many beautiful lagoons and a reef close to shore. Baoase constructed a few small islands (one with a helicopter pad) into the shape of a C. The small beach is calm and beautiful. You can swim inside the C or between the little islands and out into the sea. The restaurant is on the sand and elegant. The whole resort has an Asian vibe. The rooms are beautiful, cool, and elegant. The best part of the hotel has to be the incredible staff. They go out of their way to get to know who you are and what you like. They quickly knew what our favorite drinks were, what we liked for breakfast etc. They really made us feel at home, if we lived in a beautiful resort surrounded by friends. Thank you Tom for all of your help at breakfast, Romero the amazing beach butler (for the bags of ice :) and Jennifer, Rich, and Oliver for taking such good care of us. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfecto Location, Perfect Place ! Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There is nothing negative about this place... Just Awesome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Bay, Ontario

Greatest Everything!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: There was literally nothing we did not like. Nothing.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect!
Location: Private rooms and location. Shopping around the resort and lots of it. Great food everywhere. Must hit Bar 27 and visit Robbie and the gang there!
Greatest place I have ever been. From the time of arrival, until departure. These people know service. Best I have ever had. Food was amazing, room was the greatest I have ever seen, and the best most could ever find, or ask for. Beyond beautiful. Cater to your every need. Great Honeymoon anyone could ask for. Not just a Honeymoon spot, we will most CERTAINLY be back for anniversaries! Thanks to Baoase Resort for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we found shangri la

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything was perfect about this hotel It was beautiful and peaceful - almost zen life The staff was exceptional and the food outstsnding
5 out of 5
by Rene

Great vacation location on Curacao

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. The staff were great and the rooms were perfect. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boase

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Nothing forgotten down to the smallest detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome little town with a ton of shopping and golf was awesome.
This place was absolutely wonderful! Best resort experience of my life. Will be going back for our 20th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pleasant staff, top notch customer service, everyone knew us before we had arrived. The resort was beautiful and designed to allow for privacy; great romantic getaway for a couple celebrating a special occasion or just wanting to spend intimate time together. No additional cost for breakfast; however dinner was sort of pricey but there are plenty of other dining options available via cab or short drive. My only complaint was the water temperature in my room never got hot to my liking it was lukewarm to warm and the temperature in the jacuzzi was not hot as well; however I would return and recommend this establishment to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical place in Curacao

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's a gen!!! Excellent food, relax and service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

5 Star Boutique Oasis

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: Directions from the airport to the hotel were a bit confusing. Forwarding us a map with a highlighted route via email ahead of time would have helped
Location: Downtown Willemstad is about a 10 minute easy drive from the hotel. Other water sports and excursions could be booked right from the hotel.
Our family of 4 stayed at the Baoase in Curacao in March of 2016. Everything was top notch from the facilities, to the staff, to the food. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, but what sets the Baoase apart was the boutique feel and attention to detail. The hotel is family run and you can tell that they take much pride in what they do. Every effort was made to get to know us by name and to remember our preferences. At the time, the hotel consisted of 24 units, mostly 2 to 4 bedroom villas. Most had their own access to a pool shared by 4 units and a direct access to the beach. We were told it was fully booked at the time of our stay, but we would never have known. Although the hotel opens its open air restaurant to the public on occasion, they will limit seating to make sure that their staying guests take priority. There was a small protected beach and everything had a Balinese feel. The grounds were immaculate. We could walk to a local marketplace from the hotel and all activities could be arranged from the hotel. In addition, we could kayak and snorkel right from the beach. While there was enough on Curacao to keep us busy, we often didn't want to wander beyond the resort, and that was unusual for our active family! We highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Oliver Zahn, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your 5 star rating! Thank you for your tip in regards to the route to the resort, we do have a route and directions on our website on how to get to the resort but indeed it seems wiser to just send out the link to all arriving guests as well. We are very happy we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards from the entire team, Oliver Zahn General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort Traveller’s choice award 2016 & Certificate of Excellence 2016