Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We got a place at the ocean, right on the bay with a great sea and sunset view. It was a spacious apartment not a room. I guess that people expecting a hotel will miss some amenities and attention. For us this was much more than expected. Would defintely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by BlueBay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you VERY MUCH for your Super positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. We are happy to know that you will be coming back to our Blue Bay Resort! See you again soon Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, kind staff, excellent service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything is easy and at hand, the kindness, the comfort, Beach Bar and food at Restaurant Azzuro are stupendous. Oceanfront view, personnel.
Cons: My oceanfront apt did not have microwave and lacked electric adapters (?). There should be also a Tourist guide in each of these apartments.
Location: Location is perfect. Of course you need a car but find plenty of entertainment in Willemstad at bars, restaurants, cafes, music, and nearby beaches.
I have been staying every september since 2014 and I am sure I will be coming back next year again. Golf course has improved so much since 2015. Beach, beach facilities and beach restaurant are all marvelous. Staff is always warm and kind. Congratulations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Great, though not really a hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: WiFi access should be offered
Location: The beach and a few beach side restaurants are 300m away, you can walk or drive there. A fully stocked supermarket (Centrum) is 5 minutes drive away.
It was a confy 3 bedroom apartment with full kitchen (including a dishwasher), not more than 300m away from a great beach. The only down sides where that it had no room service and no internet access, other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by BlueBay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We are happy to inform you that we currently were have excellent WIFI connection in our Garden Bungalows and the rest of the accommodations will follow. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Ocean view

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The facilities at the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness of beach and more bar staff at the beach (or at least ones who serve!)
Location: Great location, fairly close to Willemstad and the airport and very central on the island.
A great resort, ocean view was a great, apartment big, beach and pool steps away. The beach was great with lots of shade the only downside was the cigarette ends in the sand, literally hundreds! Staff were friendly but, at the beach very very slow. There seem to be 3 staff employed to stand around at the bar and only one serving which was bizarre. Apparently the 3 did beach service but they didn't walk the beach and so you had to go to the bar to order. Anyway, for us the resort was fantastic with 2 small kids, there was everything we wanted and I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by BlueBay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good layover

Posted Jul 7, 2017
For the one night we spent in Curacao, Blue Bay provided very good accommodation for 4 adults and 2 adoloscents. The evening in Willemstad was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by BlueBay Team , Hotel Management
Thank you VERY MUCH for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 1 night stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back for a longer stay with us! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Did not meet our expectatios

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The beach club was nice, the staff was courteous professional.
Cons: Rooms, Wifi, transportation inside the resort.
Location: Everything is close by.
No wifi in the room, the appartment was poorly cleaned, unconfortable bed and pillows. No attencion from the staff, and an impolite checkout letter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Be Careful

Posted May 22, 2017
Me and my cousin went on vacation here may 11- may 17. The resort is big and but it has a lot of construction going on. When checking in they lied about their hotel amenities there isn't any shuttle or wifi like stated. The gym is a shack with a sign that says Gym. Which made me very upset. They put us in a dirty room until we complained then upgraded us to a ocean view room Now the rooms here are big but they need to do a thorough cleaning. The housekeeping staff were the best part of the trip. They were so friendly. Majority of the staff in the restaurants/bar were very nice. However the resort is over priced the food wasn't the greatest compared to other resorts I've been too. Overall it wasn't worth the money I paid. You need a rental to get anywhere even 5mins off the resort. Because they lied about shuttle service. I would only stay here again if it was updated, the food was worth the price tag and they hire new professional managers. Our first room looked like someone already slept there. Elevator wasn't working etc. like I said I wasted my money staying here. We had to ask for toilet paper, they didn't have wash clothes only towels, they charged you for electrical adapters because we couldn't use their outlets to charge or plug anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by BlueBay Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the overall guest experience and we will discuss your mentioned items internally. Again, we thank you for feedback we will continue to improve our service level. We look forward to may welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caribbean answer.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Its the smell of the gas in the area which puts one off. I know it comes and goes with the wind, but….. But I also know that all that , will change as the whole area will be relieved of this gas smell soon. I thought we would be in a hotel room as was booked, but landed in a complete apartment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately we have no control over the gas smell, let's hope indeed that in the near future this will be fixed forever. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. We look forward in welcoming you back to our Resort. Kind regards, Blue Bay Team
4 out of 5
by carol

Nice experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The appartment was clean and comfortable. The onlything was that the TV signal was weak but guess because it's close to the beach. Other than that it was a very nice experience for my friends visiting from aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay with us ! We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the overall guest experience we will discuss your mentioned item internally. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind regards, Blue Bay Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and wonderfull golf course

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The golf course and the silence. Easy access and good food.
Cons: One or two bottle water in the room. If we could have a once a day shutlle to the city (drop off / pickup) would be great.
Location: If is your fist time would suggest to rent a car. It easy to drive around and you get to cover al attractions around.
Overall staff allways willing to help and very friendly security team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future! Kind regards