Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall our say was nice but the rooms at t Klooster are way to small and some renovation to the rooms to make them more modern is a must.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Unique hotel in cool neighborhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 11 off of the courtyard. We had our own outdoor shower for rinsing off after a day at the beach and a regular shower. Wifi and air conditioning worked fine. Pool was nice. Lots of nice looking restaurants in the area, as well as picturesque crumbling mansions, some restored. We booked a car through Budget Avila Hotel which was a 10 minute walk away. We took bus 4B from the airport to Otrobanda and walked 20 minutes to the hotel with backpacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Ideal location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The WiFi at the hotel was unreliable.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance from many good restaurants, the town centre, several points of interest and a good dive shop.
We had an overall pleasant experience with a comfortable room and extremely friendly staff. The hotel is in an ideal location close to many amenities including the town centre yet it still had a sense of peaceful isolation.
5 out of 5
by anne

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying here. Staff very nice and helpful. Clean. Our room was not on the street side and was very quiet. The pool is small but actually perfect to cool off in. We added breakfast which is a "hit or miss" as our eggs were very cold. Everything else was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your room and the helpfullness of our staff. I am very sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience with our breakfast. The eggs should never be cold. Thanks for the feedback, I will definitely look into this to prevent it in the future. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Small hotel within walking distance to the heart of town. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Good facilities. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Henk, Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed our location and facilities. We strive to be service minded, and always like to hear that our guest experience this as well. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place in wiliemstad

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
A very neat and clean place, staff are extremely friendly as well, close to the city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017
Dear Anoniem, Thank you very much for leaving us your review. We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed staying in our hotel. We strive to be service minded and it is nice to hear when guests have experienced the friendliness of our staff. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by barry

A complete solution, breakfast, bed, and dinner.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable in a historic location. We coupled a fine meal at the onsite restaurant named Blessing. It is actually located in the Chapel of the Restored Monastery. Excellent courtyard with big cushy seating everywhere. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017
Dear Barry, Thank you very much for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you've had a comfortable stay and that you've enjoyed your dinner at Blessing. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

peaceful oasis in the city

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: location and feel
Cons: in addition to breakfast buffet, offer breakfast a la carte menu
Location: walk into town for museums, festivals, restaurants and Emma Bridge
wonderfully helpful front desk. convenient location for walking to the city. open floor plan lets you soak up the sun and the tropical breezes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Marti, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a response, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you noticed our staff to be helpful. I will look in to the possibilities of a la carte items during breakfast. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We did rent a car and we traveled over the island. We walked in Punda and also in Otrabanda, two completely different towns.
We booked for two but there we arrived at Curacao being three people but in no time we had accomodation for three. We were very thankful. We have had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the flexibility concerning the amount of people in the room. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you again some time in Boutique Hotel 't Klooster. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl usa

not what we expecting and what was told by Cheap T

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaning
Location: beach
cleaning is not so good, cheap ticket promised more but was not provided to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front , Hotel Management
Dear Kosta, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with their experiences. It is unfortunate to hear that the cleaning was not what you had expected, I will definitely pass this on to our team and do my best to prevent such disappointments in the future. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert