Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel if you want nothing to do

Posted Dec 11, 2016
As someone young this is not a place for you. I enjoyed my vacation but didn't love it. I was more excited on the day of leaving then my first day at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location, right on the beach. The amenities were good and staff excellent! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Great View upon entrance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The kids enjoyed the pool!
Cons: Person requests with regards to the rooms location and type of beds. Enough towels for occupants. Clean linens!!!! Should be changed every 2 nights.
Location: Location was good, beach was on location. Mall and city 7 minutes away.
We had to check in early around 10:30 am and paid off cash for our four nights stay. It was two families and a sitter. We were accommodated, bags kept safe, pool and other facilities were made available until room was ready. That was appreciated. We're told it would be ready at about 3:00pm. That didn't happen! I booked three rooms and requested 2 rooms with double beds and one with a king sized bed. Two rooms were made available around 4:00pm, one with the king sized bed and the other with the double beds. So myself and family along with sitter occupied the room with the king bed and the other family took the double beds. I was told that the third room will be ready later. That happen until 5:00pm and it had one king size bed! Upon enquiries I was told there is none other on the same floor, we would have to settle for another floor! How can that be! I specifically requested particular rooms to accommodate the persons involved, only to be told otherwise! How can myself, wife and two kids be comfortable on a king sized bed! The only solution we had to accept in order for us to be on the same floor and close by, was a roll on bed! It was very small and very low and very uncomfortable! We had to accept that! The linens on my bed was unclean! We saw lipstick stains on it the second night. I thought the linens would have been changed but we had no clean linens the entire four nights! It was never changed!!!! The housekeeping persons also used the towels to clean the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The Staff was extremely friendly
Location: Great spot far enough from town for peaceful evenings but close enough for a quick cab ride to town
We switched hotels at the last minute... This hotel is gorgeous...staff was incredible and the perfect location;pools;beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My stay at the Marriott was a Great experience beautiful resort but the rooms need to be revamped a little old fashioned no outlets in the bathroom . Great staff with excellent customer service only complaint is the rooms are old fashioned overal Good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale, Florida

Near the beach, beautiful pool, staff is the best

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I have never had such an experience as this one. The staff goes over and beyond for you. They even remember your face and hold conversations with you as if they knew you forever. This was the best customer service I have ever received. I read reviews where people advised to eat off the property. However, I tried other places and the food at the hotel was the best for me. Just mad that I didn't try the hotel food till my last two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

#magical

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Our experience was wonderful! This is the best place on the island if you want easy access to town and the best beach on the coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott Standards

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: New fixtures, bathrooms, doors, a/c, Give it some charm! Food...
Location: Good. Close to airport, on the beach, private grounds. Easy taxi or shuttle to town. Good for business and pleasure... and suitable for families
This hotel has the air of a facility that has had its day. The grounds are nice and the overall layout is pleasing, but the hotel itself is in dire need of some sprucing up... It was never first-rate ("Early-Holiday Inn" equipped), but a complete renewal is what is required.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My perception for the Hotel was not too good, the air condition in the room didn't work in all my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

The best place to stay in Curacao

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevator was not working for a week, I wished they fixed it faster
Location: Sambil shopping mall is 5 minutes distance, the city center is 10 minutes car ride. Everything else you need you can find it inside the hotel.
All the staff in the hotel was super friendly and helpful, they gave us an upgrade in our room and free wifi because it was the first time there. Our room had some trouble with the sink in the restroom so they changed us to a room with view to the pool and beach with was amazing! They have different restaurants to eat at different times of the day. The breakfast buffet is 20usd and completely worth it, delicious with very fresh fruits and great variety of foods. There is also a deli where you can get a sandwich for breakfast instead. The food and drinks in the hotel restaurants were very nice and cheaper than I expected it to be. The beach is amazingly beautiful and a great place to do snorkeling, the farther you go the more you will find greater variety of sea life. The pool is very nice and relaxing. At night, sometimes they have live music by the pool which was very chill and cool, not annoying at all. There is a Jacuzzi in the left wing that was amazing too. They provide 1 beach towel per guest that can be changed in the pool area after used. The beds were super comfortable, they gave 4 pillows per each bed, the room was always clean, always had enough clean towels and the soap and shampoo were very nice. I would definitely come back here every time I go to Curacao, a beautiful place to be!