Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Mambo Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Neat, Clean, Close to the beach, shops, restaurants & attractions and just a short drive or cab ride to downtown a Wilemstad.
Cons: Can’t think of a thing.
Location: The Sea Aquarium; Sub Station Curacao; Dive & Snorkelling Tours; Mambo Beach; Restaurants & the shops on Mambo Beach Boulevard a short walk away.
The staff was exceptional. From check-in to booking tours to check-out & any questions in between, they could not have bee more helpfrpul!! The room was neat, clean & functional. The small kitchenette & the free shuttle to a nearby grocery store allowed me to prep a simple breakfast or a sandwich to cut costs a little. Only a short walk to the attractions, shops & restaurants at Mambo Beach and of course, the beach itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Team Dolphin Suites, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are ready to be of service again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Beste gast, Hartelijk dank voor het beoordelen van ons hotel. Het was een genoegen om u te mogen ontvangen en hopen u in de toekomst nog eens te mogen verwelkomen. Met zonnige groet, Team Dolphin Suites
5 out of 5
by Kirt

Great hotel convenient to the Seaquarium and beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great updated and clean, fully accessible hotel in a convenient location to the beach and Seaquarium. Great staff and amenities too. Only complaints would be noise travelling from people in the unit above and mattresses a bit on the hard side. Otherwise a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Location: Close to aquarium, short walk to beach.
Staff is awesome, hotel is very handicap friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Team Dolphin Suites, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are happy that you liked our location and friendly staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in Dolphin Suites. Warm regards, Management Dolphin Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xam

B'day

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

clean, close to the beach & restaurant

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Quet
Cons: We stay in ground floor and room do not have place to sit - table and chairs
Location: BEACH :)
Very happy, we stay only 5 short nights but wish could stay longer. Filled very safe and relax.
5 out of 5
by Rob from USA

Great, inexpensive, clean hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked the Dolphin Suites. While they did not have the amenities of the larger hotels nearby, they are across the street from Lion's Dive, and Blvd and access/parking, etc. was very easy. Room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room - studio room was perfect. Location - plenty of bars and places to eat within in a 3 min walk. Beach is approx 5 mins away. Service - the people were very helpful and attentive. Good for, singles, couples and family's. Plus - free entry to the aquarium daily.
5 out of 5
by Gabri from NYC

Great family hotel and great for dolphin lovers

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is super easy to get to and for us a huge plus was the free entrance to Dolphin Academy. (expensive otherwise) My daughter loves the place and was there everyday. She could even walk there herself. All very safe. We ate breakfast at the hotel across the street on the beach and that was a good deal as well. The only thing I didn't like is that there are guests that smoke, so the smoke from the neighbors on top and next to me really bothered me. There is no in room smoking so I understand, but as a non smoker I am waiting for 100%smoke free hotels. There were a lot of families there with handicapped children and I found that very nice also educational for my own child. Also no US outlets in the room, but they did give me a converter no problem. All in all I would visit again. Definitely with child. It is mostly a family hotel I think.Really recommend it.