Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice concept and most of the hotel is really nice but it feels like it's missing something. But overall the Staff was amazing and sweet. I loved my quick getaway to the beautiful island of Curaçao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Fun place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff, except for one poolside bartender, were all lovely and extremely helpful. The grounds are beautiful- jungle like. The spa was fantastic and well maintained. The pool itself could use some work but I think that might be in the plans. Lovely experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bavaro

Nice quiet and relax hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The spa
Cons: They should include breakfast
Location: The beach and the city are relativity close
A very peaceful place, great staff and spa... The fecilities are not big at all, if you are looking for comfort and relaxation this is the place to stay
5 out of 5
by HERTBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice pool and courtyard

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool. Free happy hour every night.
Cons: Definitely not a place for families with kids.
Very relaxing and lovely pool area. Spa looked nice but never really used it.
5 out of 5
by Ileanna

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Floris was overall an amazing place. What we liked the most was the amazing service. Al of the staff were super nice and made us feel so welcomed. Anytime we needed something, they would not hesitate to help us. Whether it was bug spray, a free ride to the city, or just advice on what to do, floris staff was always there. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to be treated with respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay near beaches.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Love my stay at Floris. Great staff, clean, contemporary rooms and nice pool area. Mosquitos were a nuisance but staff helpful. Free parking. Mumba beach is very rocky. Pirate Kay beach much better. Go to Rosa's near Pirate Kay for lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The young man and young lady at the front reception area are very rude. The new bartender who is from Canada was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and the cleaning service did a great job. They should offer more starters and food options at the hotel. The restaurant is always empty. The free shuttle ride is nice, but is only offered at 9am and 4pm. There is no pick up for when you go out at 4pm. I wish we would have felt more comfortable as a straight couple. We got an upgrade to the imperial suite and was told it was their nicest suite... It was nice, but not worth the price someone might pay. We only paid under 70/night. We didn't pay for the upgrade. No atm at hotel. The island is amazing. I would recommend staying at a different hotel. We learned the beaches on the West side are nicer. We went for a walk to the public beach right next to the private one we had access to and saw garbage, diaper on the floor. It seemed like we were at the border of where the nice beaches start. If you want to go scuba diving, the dive shop is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice hotel if low key Is your thing. Close by beaches, supermarket etc. Has happy hour daily where guess recieve 2 free drinks on the house
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curaçao get away at the Floris

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable, affordable and the staff super helpful. We really enjoyed our stay, just wished there was more to do in the immediate area. To be fair the hotel is a short drive to the city and other popular parts of the island so for that it is convenient. I can see myself returning to this hotel if I go back to Curaçao and wish to have a relaxing stay. Food is good although the menu lacks variety and is overpriced but leaving the hotel to eat elsewhere is relatively easy.