Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Amazing customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, location
Cons: Air conditioning
This hotel excels in customer service. The staff in the executive lounge are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond every single day. A big bouquets to Careen as she is a very special person who touches your soul and quickly you fall in love with her and her passion. The manager Louis went above and beyond when my daughter forgot her iPad in room. Louis personally drove it to the airport, brought it to security who gave it to my daughter before we boarded our plane! He deserves ten star service award! The only suggestion I have is for them to improve on air conditioning in room, otherwise five stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clt, nc

Black mold caused us to stay sick on this vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was there 4 days ago. Where do i start. How about our food taking over an hr at the bar the first day. Having to change rooms the first day cause could not breath in the first one. The seconds room we stayed but was sick the whole time. Place looks decent in the pics online but its old as h@ll. A dump with moldy rooms and slow island time staff that don't like americans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Great place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous property. Staff very nice.
Cons: Food was overpriced and not that good.
Location: Tons of beaches for snorkeling. Got up close to about 10 sea turtles. Taking a catamaran out to Klein Curaçao was fun.
Loved the hotel. Grounds were beautiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. You could tell the hotel was older and there was a little wear and tear, but did not detract from the experience. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice beach, not so great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The beautiful private beach and the view.
Cons: ALOT! This hotel needs some serious updating and general touch-up painting and repairs. Also the restaurant service speed could be faster.
As our taxi initially pulled up to the hotel we were a bit stunned and disappointed at the poor and dated condition of the outside building. The inside and rooms didn't get any better. It is very dated and in need of updating as well as touch-up painting and repairs. It is nowhere near the quality we expected of a Hilton hotel. Throughout the time we were there we got stuffed up every time we were in the room. On the last morning we looked inside the HVAC vent and discovered there was mildew/mold inside, which explained our sinus problems during the stay. The rooms we were in also had a mildewy/damp smell to them. The only saving grace to me was the beautiful beach (although a bit small) that the hotel was on. This is not a hotel I would stay at again and is not one I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: beach and pool
Cons: food was average
Location: nothing really close... 15 min to the city
nice place away from city. nice pool and beach but a little pricy for drinks and food considering the island is very poor. but we wanted beach and relaxation. and thats what we received..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla

Hotel with a nice beachfront

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: Bathroom maintenance, changing doors of the rooms ( the wood looks like of a dirty motel). they should think about being flexible with late checkout
Location: If you have a car, go to Jan Thiel, Punda, Pitermaii, and Sambil. If you want to do some activities walking distance, there are two restaurants nearb
I visited Curacao for a business trip, and Hilton was an option just for PR purposes. The room and halls are out of style, but overall it was ok. The breakfast was average. What really surprise me was the beach, bar, pool and the staff. The beach has a lot of fishes of different colors, and it is good for snorkeling, since it has a coral on the side. It will help if the parking lot for the casino could be shared with the guest since it makes it uncomfortable to walk from the hotel entrance to about 300 meters, when it could be 50 meters or less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

bathrooms are dated, need new down comforters

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: met some fine, fine people
Cons: carpet, comforters, fix shower area
Location: downtown Willemstad was great, breakfast was good (except for the pigeons eating the eggs along with us)
not a good one but met some fine, fine people/ beautiful buildings in downtown Willemstad, visited the floating market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Non working A/C

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I found the A/C wasn't working just when going to bed so I decided to let go being so tired. Did not tell the front desk at check out. Room 531.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice beach in the hotel. Great for snorkelers and swimmers. Have bar, a couple of restaurants & snack bar in grounds. Nice size pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Above average hotel in a great setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great setting. Pleasant staff. Bathroom was clean and modern, but bedroom was a bit lacking. Bed was good. Other aspects were a bit dated, such as rusted lamps, a somewhat odorous carpet. Other amenities were largely great. Quality of bar menu needs to match up better with rest of the dining options, which were quite good.