Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Thermostat

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The thermostat in our room did not work. We had to set the thermostat at 87 degrees to get the air conditioning fan to go off. This problem was not limited to our room. Others experienced a similar problem. The bathroom, rugs and furniture we tired and worn. That being said the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel with a beach and fun bars

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Beach and staff.
Cons: Hotel is dated, decor is tired, not maintained as a Hilton would normally be. Suggest adding an area to rinse feet so sand it not everywhere.
Location: Location is good. Far enough from city center to seem bucolic; close enough to visit city center within 20 minutes. Good meals at hotel.
Hotel is staff is very good. hotel is dated but clean and probably a good deal because it is not what it once was. Has a beach, close to city center, scuba and snorkeling very good right off beach. Recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkeling a few feet off the beach....

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Saw beautiful moray eeels and clouds of shifting silver fish in amazingly clear water.....great swimming pools with wonderful sunset views.....excellent food, the barista machine in the exec lounge has espresso lattes better than starbucks! Great palm frond umbrellas over the beach chairs.....great tan, never burn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Amazing customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, location
Cons: Air conditioning
This hotel excels in customer service. The staff in the executive lounge are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond every single day. A big bouquets to Careen as she is a very special person who touches your soul and quickly you fall in love with her and her passion. The manager Louis went above and beyond when my daughter forgot her iPad in room. Louis personally drove it to the airport, brought it to security who gave it to my daughter before we boarded our plane! He deserves ten star service award! The only suggestion I have is for them to improve on air conditioning in room, otherwise five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Stephane Clar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We would like to express again our gratitude for your kind reviews and your feedback is a true source of motivation to all of us. A big hug from Kareen and the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clt, nc

Black mold caused us to stay sick on this vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was there 4 days ago. Where do i start. How about our food taking over an hr at the bar the first day. Having to change rooms the first day cause could not breath in the first one. The seconds room we stayed but was sick the whole time. Place looks decent in the pics online but its old as h@ll. A dump with moldy rooms and slow island time staff that don't like americans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Great place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous property. Staff very nice.
Cons: Food was overpriced and not that good.
Location: Tons of beaches for snorkeling. Got up close to about 10 sea turtles. Taking a catamaran out to Klein Curaçao was fun.
Loved the hotel. Grounds were beautiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. You could tell the hotel was older and there was a little wear and tear, but did not detract from the experience. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice beach, not so great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The beautiful private beach and the view.
Cons: ALOT! This hotel needs some serious updating and general touch-up painting and repairs. Also the restaurant service speed could be faster.
As our taxi initially pulled up to the hotel we were a bit stunned and disappointed at the poor and dated condition of the outside building. The inside and rooms didn't get any better. It is very dated and in need of updating as well as touch-up painting and repairs. It is nowhere near the quality we expected of a Hilton hotel. Throughout the time we were there we got stuffed up every time we were in the room. On the last morning we looked inside the HVAC vent and discovered there was mildew/mold inside, which explained our sinus problems during the stay. The rooms we were in also had a mildewy/damp smell to them. The only saving grace to me was the beautiful beach (although a bit small) that the hotel was on. This is not a hotel I would stay at again and is not one I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: beach and pool
Cons: food was average
Location: nothing really close... 15 min to the city
nice place away from city. nice pool and beach but a little pricy for drinks and food considering the island is very poor. but we wanted beach and relaxation. and thats what we received..
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This property needs a face life badly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

dated hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: staff pool and sea access
Cons: decor dated
Location: nothing to do near by taxi are very very expensive to go anywhere
booked an executive room which consist of the business lounge access view which closed for revamping halfway through our stay so there was issues to what we were entitled to between 1700 and 1900 at the alternative restaurant also the carpet on all landings are very very stained