Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Repairs

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is old and it is showing. Repairs and upgrades are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Excellent location ; some areas need remodeling

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel is in s excellent location. With a 24 hour restaurant beside the hotel it's very convenient for dining. The hotel does need some reprinting and remodeling in some areas. The room was clean. , however the air conditioner in the room was not.functioning efficiently. In conclusion : with the minor faults that were present the price rate that Expedia gives it customers for this hotel makes it a. Very Good Value. At the rate that Expedia provides for its customers at this hotel. One will overlook any minor faults that the hotel has. At this rate I would stay at this hotel again when I return to Curacao
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good especially for kids. Nice pool. Good restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Musty, mildew smell in halls and room. Housekeeping is very rude, no soap and towels after they clean room, say they will bring them later. At 11:30pm when we got back to the hitel i had to ask for towels. Breakfast is a JOKE sliced ham, watermelon, stale bread, and sliced cheese. Door didnt lock to room had to have maintenance fix it twice. Nobody at the bar area by the beach to make drinks. Beach area extremely rocky. Tons of ants in room and a cockroach!!! Took cockroach to front desk and the lady wouldnt even deal with me, she got the manager. Manager claimed because i was at a Caribbean resort. I told her I've been to many Caribbean resorts and NEVER had ants or cockroaches in my room. She did have housekeeping come spray room, however the lady didnt speak English and had no clue what to do with the spray. Worst hotel experience ever... DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Terrible, bad, is the bad experience for me and my family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

close to neavj

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The ocean view from our room really was the only thing going for the hotel. No restaraunt, no bar. Hotel very run down, a lot of things not working in our room. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Beach view and proximity to airport
Cons: More signage to indicate where the breakfast is being served in the morning.
Location: Close to airport. Curacao isn't very big, however without a car, it is extremely difficult to get around and taxi prices are very very high
The staff at the bar and restaurant are very friendly, as well as Beverley from the Casino bar/kitchen! I had really nice conversations with her and she was very warm and genuine. The hotel in general was nice and clean for the most part. Their ice machine was leaking badly on the main floor and I swear I seen one of the biggest crab or iguana crawl underneath it at night. The reason I'm not sure what type of creature it was, is because I ran away! lol. Needless to say I did not get any ice during my stay at this hotel. The beach is nice, Curacao waters are pristine, but if you are in Curacao, make your way to one of the many Playas if you want beach time. All in all, it was a good experience. Room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Terrible experience. Everything is old and very thick dust in the room. The rooms seems like it was on out of service for quite some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff and location was perfect. But the facility was old, outdated and had mildew. The room included breakfast but the restaurant was closed, and there is no poolbar or any other entertainment open during the day or night (except the casino). After the weekend the restaurant opened for breakfast but with old tables and chairs and almost no staff, thus either you got something or nothing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Internet is terrible, One basic restaurant, Breakfast included is a terrible buffet. I changed rooms 3 Times during my stay