Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful resort.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Short walk to beach, shoppes and food. Had a few issues with "room deposit" still have not recieved my $100 deposit back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Terence vd Valk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. I am pleased to read your overall experience of your stay was positive. Unfortunately, I am disappointed that at some points we have not met your expectations. I would like to make my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Hopefully we may welcome you in the future to show you what improvements have been made. Kind regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
by rochelle

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us this high rating. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing vacation! On behalf of the entire Kontiki team we wish you a wonderful day and we are looking forward welcoming you again! Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear Melissa, I would like to thank you very much for your high rating and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. We do very much appreciate that you took the time to give our resort such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very tropical property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for this high rating and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. It has been a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I am very pleased to know you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I really value your feedback. It is great to read you are calling our resort wonderful and a tropical property. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical paradise

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel set amoung lush tropical plants. Pools meander thru the beautiful settings. The rooms are clean and inviting. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kontiki, Hotel Management
Dear Jamier, Thank you very much for your review and of course your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. It has been a pleasure to read your wonderful review and I am very pleased you have enjoyed our tropical paradise! We wish you a wonderful day and we hope you had a safe journey back home. We are looking forward welcoming you again! Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Beautiful Stay!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Loved this hotel so much! My boyfriend and I had a great time. My only issue would be that there is only one restaurant, so food options are limited and food is expensive. The town is only a 10 minute bus ride away though! Take the local buses to get around, only $2 usd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Terence vd Valk , Hotel Management
Dear Erika, Thank you for writing this review and for your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. I really appreciate your opinion. It is great to read you had a beautiful stay with us. I am very pleased to know you loved our resort. Thank you for sharing your tip about the local bus with other travelers. We hope that we may welcome you again and offer you another great vacation. Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Overall very good. Would definitely stay there aga

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Not much! I did a lot of snorkeling and did notice a tiny bit of trash on the bottom at about the 3 meter depth. But not much.
Location: Maybe a bit tough to find their sign in the middle of the night - I'd suggest better lighting or bigger letters. (we drove there at 2 am after landing
Excellent. Only issue was one night of very loud music coming from an adjoining beach area - not something they could control. Their food is superb, staff extremely competent - especially: Naomi and Laura (Restaurant Servers), Merrill (Restaurant), Tim at the Bar (He's really very good!) and the two men (Kelvin and the other whose name I forgot) who seat people. Office staff also very excellent as is their hospitality staff who take care of the rooms. Grounds staff must be superb because the grounds are perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Terence vd Valk, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you for your generous words and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your vacation with us. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliment about everyone you mention from the staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again and offer you even a better experience. Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very unique hotel and likely best experience available in Curaçao
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Terence vd Valk , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. It is great to read you enjoyed our resort and that we offered you the best experience on the island. We hope that we may welcome you again for another great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing Grounds!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms and the Grounds with lagoon pools were amazing. The food and service at the beach was great.
Cons: Front desk should be sure to provide airport transfers when confirmed and should only "hold" a deposit for incidentals.
We really loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The grounds and rooms are true to the photos. The beach was a little crowded; it's rather small for the number of guests but it doesn't matter too much. Being a full service beach all that matters is that you get a lounger, right? Rooms are spacious and the lagoon pools are beautiful. We went with the Full Service and received a beach bag full of goodies that you would find in a mini fridge. The public bus stop was right out front and would get you into town super cheap and fast. The food we ordered at the hotel was very good, except the buffet breakfast; if its not included, order a la carte. The staff at the beach & the restaurant were great & the bellboy was very nice. The front desk staff tried and they seemed nice, however, after confirming our airport pick-up no one showed up leaving us disoriented after two long flights. They did make up for it by covering the cost of our cab. The other thing we didn't care for was that, when we told them we would pay as we go for incidentals, they actually charged a $100 deposit on our credit card (not a hold) which they then never reimbursed even after confirming, once again, with the front desk when we checked out that we had incurred no charges and the amount would be refunded. I ended up having to email them when we got home and request the refund. While mostly well-meaning, I just think the frstaff lacked attention to detail. I would definitely stay here again, though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kontiki, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed the resort and your room. I am sorry to read you experienced some inconvenience at the Front office. Thank you for your compliments about the Kontiki and Cabana Team. Hopefully we may welcome you again and offer you a better experience. Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Beautiful grounds and pools!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights at Kontiki Beach Resort from 3/5 - 3/10. We really enjoyed our stay there! The staff was friendly & helpful. The grounds are very well-maintained, lush with vegetation, and the pools were really beautiful. Kontiki is up a very small hill from the beach clubs at Cabana Beach and Mood Beach. My boyfriend and I preferred lounging at Mood Beach Club because it was less crowded, newer, and just more relaxing. Lunch at Cabana Beach Club was good. Breakfast there was decent but pricey!! Our favorite dinner experience in Wilemstad was at the Madero Ocean Club on Mambo Beach Blvd right near Kontiki. The food was delicous!! Only complaint about Kontiki Beach was that our room/bldg faced a street with a dog that barked most nights and on Wednesday night you could hear the loud music coming from the party at Cabana Beach Club well into the night. We managed to sleep but we would have preferred it a bit quieter. Although, we understand that some people go on vacation there to party, too. One warning about Curacao- the taxis are *very* expensive! And, they don't take credit cards. Come prepared for that if you don't rent a car because you will either need US dollars or Netherlands Antilles Guilders to pay them. Our trip from the airport was $45. We thought that was pretty expensive given the short distance. Other than that, Kontiki was great! We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to other travelers looking to stay in Curacao.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Nicholas, Thank you very much for your review and for your stay at Kontiki Beach Resort. I really appreciate your generous words about the resort and our Beach clubs, Cabana Beach and Mood Beach. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your days at Mood Beach. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast. I really appreciate your comments and at the moment we are working on our menu. I am sorry to read you experienced some inconvenience during the nights and with the taxis. Your helpful comments will help us to continually improve our services and facilities. I am very happy that you recommend our resort to other travelers. We wish you a wonderful day and we hope you next stay with us is just around the corner. Kindest regards, Terence vd Valk General Manager