Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Relaxing beach hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice beach and beach lounge chairs under a Cabana. Great restaurants on site. Handy salon. Dive shop onsite with boats. Good snorkeling. Walk to sea Aquarium next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Lions Dive & Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are happy to know that you had a relaxing time at Lions Dive Beach Resort. Thank you for your feedback about our facilities , We look forward to welcome you back in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Curacao. Sunny Regards
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Good beach hotel with snorkeling

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nice combination of hotel/location/facilities
Cons: Grouting of floor tiles in bathroom needed deep cleaning. On site choice of breakfast limited to somewhat pricey buffet - nearby options limited
Location: On the beach and close to a shops/restaurants complex directly on the beach (Mambo). Very close to Aquarium and Dive Boat / excursions.
Spent one week beginning of March 2017. Well pleased with facility and location. Lovely calm sandy beach. Spent a lot of time swimming / snorkeling (good). Some music noise on weekends. About 15 min car drive into Willemstad, an interesting centre. Dutch and local language much in evidence. Currency is Dutch guilders or US dollars. This resort had 240V electricity with European style 2 pin sockets. Found staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We thank you for your kind review. The Lions Dive team is glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and could spent a lot of time swimming/snorkeling in our beautiful sea. We want to inform you that we already started working on the deep cleaning of the grouting , all observations are valuable to us. Your comments of the breakfast is passed over to our F&B partners. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

Above Expectations!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and all that was available within walking - or swimming! - distance.
First visit to Curacao and, after researching we booked at the Marriott. Then that hotel closed for renovations. We thought Lion's Dive might be too busy and possibly noisy. We were wrong about that! We had a car for four days but didn't need it. More restaurants on-site and nearby than we could possibly visit in a week. And the snorkelling right off the beach, particularly outside the rocks, was the best of the places we visited. Our room was convenient to the beach and there were always lots of lounge chairs available. The whole experience was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bob & Ana, Thank you for sharing your Lions Dive Experience with others. We are excited to read that your stay with us was above expectation and happy that you enjoyed all our facilities. We will pass on your praises to the whole team as further motivation to keep on going above and beyond expectations of our guests. If your planning your next visit to Curacao , we would be honored you choose us again. Sunny Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful beach and short cab ride to city

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This is an older facility but supposed to be undergoing reservations this spring/summer. Staff was good. Lights in room never did work right, had to turn main power off to turn off bedroom lights (so no light in bathroom) but the TV stayed on thus was tolerable as it gave off light but we had to lv it on all night. Bed pillows so uncomfortable had to give up and roll up a quilt for pillow. Great beach and restaurants. Nice for first timers to Curacao. We bought transfers in advance for shared ride $42 round trip airport. Cabs were plentiful at $15 one way to hotel (w/o tip) so no worries about booking a ride in advance. Had odd way of handing out beach towels. You get one but have to take it to the lobby and trade in for new one. Surprised this was not managed on the beach. Beach bar lively and fun. Some shops adjacent to property. Set up had fun water playground for kids which kept families a distance from adults vacationing and not wanting kid antics in your face. That set up was brilliant. Overall great for all ages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lots of amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Long stretch of beach and shops near by. Most of the hotel needs to be updated. Staff do not explain anything to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to Lions Dive & Beach Resort. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note that yearly we plan ongoing renovation to maintain our hotel updated. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to rectify your impressions of the hotel in the future. Sunny Regards
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Great beach, bad service.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The beach and location is great. Property is very nice and we'll kept. Our Room did not have a view, as was expected from our reservation. Food at the restaurant was great, but drinks are overpriced and service was poor. We were charged for everything, even the "free" coffee in our room had a fee, which will unfortunately be the thing that stands out from our stay. Disappointing, really. Staff very unhelpful and clearly not trained in hospitality or customer experience. Overall it is a nice property and we enjoyed our trip, but the poor service and rude staff have left us feeling underwhelmed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Please accept our sincere apologies that our team did not provide or reach fundamental service during your stay. The concerned department has been briefed to take necessary actions to ensure excellent guest services. We do our utmost to meet our guests expectations, in the case of your reservation we had no other rooms available with ocean or ocean front view otherwise we could give you this option. We provide our guests complimentary coffee cup per person on a daily basis on the room. If the guest would like extra coffee cups it is possible to purchase these at the Front desk We hope to welcome you again in our resort! Sunny regards Management & staff Lions Dive & Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Fantastic locaton and beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Online
Cons: Chase away smokers :))
Location: Nice beach, snorkeling, nearby hiking trails, 50 meters pool, small shopping and restaurants.
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. what not to like! Our room was very comfortable with a nice balcony and ocean view. Coffee in the rooms was very good. Sipping coffee every morning looking at the ocean - priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Management & Staff Lions Dive & Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, thank you very much for taking time for leaving this nice review! How nice to read you enjoyed our location and your stay in our resort. We hope to welcome you again in our resort. Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent diving and beach resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Good service, including shuttles to grocery store and downtown Willemstad, dive shop and car rental on site.
Cons: Some of the rooms could be upgraded, but the newer ones look good already.
Location: Great location, just out of town, right on the beach, next door to the Sea Aquarium, and easy access to divingor snorkeling.
We had a great week on the beach, the location is perfect, the dive shop first rate, and the service excellent. The four restaurants offered good variety, and there are many more choices along Mambo Beach next door. The weather (second week of January) was only short of perfection by a few brief passing showers. We had an older room, there are a lot of newer ones, but ours was fine. Most of the views are good, higher floors probably better. The beach was great, and the diving was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax ns canada

Good dive operation - adequate restaurant food

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Large facility with many ocean encounter experiences for all levels . Had a great time but needed a car to find good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Management & Staff Lions Dive & Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Avid Diver, Thank you for taking time to leave this review. Good to read you enjoyed your stay at our resort and at the dive operation. Your remark about the restaurants will be communicated with the restaurant management. We hope to welcome you again in our resort. Sunny regards,