Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, ct

Nice resort on the water

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was friendly. Food was good. We did the all inclusive option and felt we got our money's worth. The man made beach was beautiful. Our only complaint would be the pillows were too flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Amazing staff and beautiful resort. The only issue I had was booking a room with an "island view" which I wasn't pleased about upon arrival. However the staff was more than accommodating and upgraded us to an ocean view room for no charge. The hotel is also in very good proximity to all the shopping in the near by town-Punda. Had an amazing experience in Curacao. My boyfriend and I are definitely going back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Super nice hotel, I love it

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I don't have experience, it's was a nice stay @ The Renaissance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious, comfortable.
Cons: We had to request that our room be cleaned by 2:00 every day. Otherwise, you might have to wait until as late as 5:00 before the room was cleaned.
Location: Several restaurants and shops right there (although some you can find anywhere), walk over the foot bridge to the other side of Willemstad.
We looked at many hotels online before deciding on the Renaissance and we are very glad we did. Although we rented a car to see different parts of Curacao easily, we like to walk around a lot and the Renaissance is perfectly located for that - some nights were a bit loud with music (Th-Sunday) however, but a pair of earplugs took care of that. There were restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. We got a suite which was perfect - very clean with a nice view, good air conditioning which you can control easily, a fridge, a very comfortable bed, etc. We saw the regular rooms and they were very nice too - same thing but without the additional space. The pool area is lovely too, and the water awesome. Only wish there had been a beach into the actual sea there but the coast is too rocky for that in this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel close to the downtown and beaches.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I enjoyed with my family this beautiful island! Close to every you need to make this experience conplete.
4 out of 5
by Bill

Beautiful area. A bit pricey.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great area. I did not like all the added taxes and fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Great location..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I like its location and its ambience.
Cons: The cleaning staff should periodically check the bedding. I had a funny smelling pillow which should be tossed.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown Punda however transport will be needed to go to the island's other beaches and attractions if this is your fancy.
A lovely hotel within walking distance to the walking bridge which takes you downtown. There is also lots of little shops and eating places closeby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed for two days and enjoyed very much. Loved the facilities and the fact that it is walking distance to shops and even the town.
5 out of 5
by adriana

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice, excellent service, Save place, A lot of nice restaurants near by . Could walk very safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hitel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Front desk check in person was not friendly, did not smile and was not happy to be there. Seemed like she was doing us a favor by checking us in. Gave us inside room that seemed like a dungeon because the view was of a dark conference room. She said we didn't pay for ocean view but I said I didn't pay for a dungeon either. Her supervisor accommodated us to an outside street view, which is what I expected, but girl at front desk still wanted to charge me $20 extra a night. I had to speak to supervisor again. Room was clean and spacious. Pool/man made beach was great and view of the cruise ships are awesome. The hotel is close to everything. Great food and shopping a few steps away.