Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel right in city

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is the definition of an average hotel. First night I checked in, there was no remote for TV. But they did provide one the next day. The casino they have is rather sad. Better to go to one of the other ones in the city. The good is everything is in walking distance from this hotel in the city, there is no crime or panhandling and the rooms were mostly clean. The room itself was again almost the definition of okay. Nothing "bad" but nothing at all to say "this is a great experience". The place is perfect for travelers who do not want to spend a great deal of money to visit this island and city, with it being right in the middle and in walking distance of much of Willemstad. If you want a clean, bare bones room with little amenities but a great price, this hotel is for you. If you want a whole resort experience, then this is not for you, but of course you will pay more for that experience elsewhere. The airport taxi was on time and very good both ways (when arrived and leaving from hotel), I recommend it There is no poo but nicer resorts in walking distance let you use theirs for a small fee. Paying 20 bucks to use their pool and sit on the beach beats paying $1000.00 more to stay at the resort, and again, its in easy walking distance. You can also use the bigger, nicer casinos for free, also in walking distance of San Marco. All in all, the definition of a good, not great, 6 out of 10.
4 out of 5
by Laurene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Average not bad at all! But what you pay is what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel right in the town...

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Easy shopping around... about 10 minutes from mambo beach which is great you get to see other areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old not not conducive to having people.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The kitchen staff was friendly
Cons: The whole hotel and their concept of what a hotel is for.
The roof leaks, the breakfast was bread and cheese everyday, sometimes they included so type of sausage, sometimes just egg. The rooms are tiny and the pictures totally deceptive. I originally booked this hotel because of the good reviews on expedia.com, but I will never stay there again! Oh and when I checked out reception told me I had to pay for a room I paid for previously, so then I had to wait while she called whoever and get them to fax a copy of my documents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very good hubicacion, but you see it nice on the outside, but inside it is dark, sad, old. His bathroom is uncomfortable and his restaurant does not offer variety in his breakfast there is no fruit or cereal, it is always the same every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I marie hennis enjoy my stay at the San Marco hotel I will be booking back at hotel for night more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Just an average place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This is a basic hotel, it's convenient to all basic requirements and rates are reasonable
Cons: For the type of hotel it is everything was as expected. I have been staying there for over 15 years
Location: Its in the heart of the city, there are lots of restaurants all around - from "fast foods" to more varied menus and open air cafes - and shopping
5 out of 5
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for short Business stays

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: convienence
Location: fantastic
good, right in the middle of Willemstad, easy to get around, shops Restaurants had a wonderful stay