Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.maarten

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Fast check in . Convenient car park ,close to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by RDB, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao. We hope we are afforded the opportunity to welcome you again to our beautiful resort during your next visit. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful resort!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Absolutely beautiful resort with beautiful scenery everywhere you go! The private beach was amazing! Very friendly and fast service, great food, and amazing golf! The only complaint we had was about the cleanliness of our room (sheets hadn’t been changed for entire stay of 6 days, towels had a funny odor, floors were dirty, etc.) otherwise this was the perfect vacation spot and we can’t wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by RDB, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your stay. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay regarding the room cleanliness. I can assure you that your review has been addressed with housekeeping to improve our on-property experience for every guest. We appreciate your business and we want to ensure our guests have a great experience, which we know you did at the end. We look forward on welcoming you back to paradise. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hidden jewel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Found this place by elimination, not easy to find when you have all the DR and Mexico places offering you all inclusive stuff at all times. This is not all-inclusive but it was actually cheaper at the end. Yes, get ready to spend 1k approx per week in meals for a family of 4, nevertheless the food was great ! Service by the pool great. Facilities are just immaculate, very friendly people and lots of activities for you and/or your kids. This is a kid friendly place, yet there was no screaming babies everywhere. We did not use the day care activity center but they do have arts and crafts, feed the iguanas things for them . Room cleanliness is outstanding !!!! They come 2 to 3 times a day to clean ! And they leave your room like you were never there or better, we actually forgot to lock the safe once and nothing was lost, the beds are very comfortable and the put everything in order very quick , definitively a plus for me, can't stand hard beds . Negative: some of the staff at the front desk ( some, not all) seem not to care, ask for info and they just tell you "I don't know " not the " let me find out for you" that at least makes you feel better, in the restaurants the same, the food was amazing ! Good job Chefs! But service can vary from this lady Sarai at the Italian place that made our visit a dream to some other people who made you wait 20 mins for an orange juice . They need to work on that. As well as crowd control by the pool when a conference group shows up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by RDB, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your stay. May I assure you that your valuable comments will be shared with our team so we may learn and discover ways to improve our product and services. e do take great pride in our product and service execution and receive excellent feedback from our guests on a regular basis. We strive to have every guest leave satisfied. Looking forward on welcoming you back! Rob de Bekker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great, Relaxing Vacation!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel was like a dream! The premises are big,and overall it's a beautiful, quiet, secluded private property. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was gorgeous! The only thing I would change is having more dining options in the resort, and perhaps some nighttime entertainment (although they may have on the weekends, I'm not sure, we stayed on weekdays). Just a small tid-bit of advice, it's pretty far from everything and renting a car might be your best option so the cab fees don't rack up. On a positive note though, staying there felt like you are on your own secluded luxurious island, which is ideal for quiet times and relaxation, and just what I was looking for. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by RDB, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao. The hotel is known for its tranquility and relaxing atmosphere all over the premises. Our staff is known to be very accommodating, friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit the island. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful Resort, great amenities. Really enjoyed my stay, would definitely stay again if i was ever to return to the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao. Glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hoping to welcome you back! Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

4th time at the Santa Barbara ... one word Excell

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Best place me and wife have stayed in the Caribbean !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review and rate your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from upper marlboro, md

Beautiful, clean, comfortable, love the view.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of this time.nn
Location: na
My experience was the best I had in a long time. It helped me in a time I was grieving for the lost of my twin sister whom passed away in May of this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your previous stay at our Resort. We are happy that this trip added value to you and helped you grieve. We wish you a lot of strength still and hoping to be at service to you again. Rob de Bekker General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nereida

Santa Bárbara resort

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful rooms are excellent. Hotel is to to far from town. Service overall was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Hi Nereida - Thank you for taking some time to write us a review and rating us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms. We hope to welcome you back. Rob de Bekker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely grounds if you like quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The grounds are lovely. Fantastic beach with water that is perfect turquoise. Lots of chairs and shade. That's why we come. Service is erratic- either really excellent or rather shoddy... the sheets don't fit the beds (too short): room service was often late (7:15pm?!) and they frequently forgot to replace towels, cups, coffee etc. Food is overpriced and the music in all the restaurants is terrible - too loud and either thumping house music or supermarket salsa. However most of the staff are extremely friendly and quick to respond to requests. It's a surprisingly quiet hotel given how large it is - we appreciated that. If you want to lie around and do nothing this is a lovely spot to do it in...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by RDB - General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your stay. I can assure you that your review has been addressed with the concerned departments to improve our on-property experience for every guest. We appreciate your business and we want to ensure our guests have a great experience. Which you did during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back! Rob de Bekker General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Grand facility but a lot of hiddens

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Beautiful and large resort which is a bit far. Excellent accommodations but if you didn't get all inclusive be prepared to NYC prices and other service charges and taxes that will jack up the price of the menu items 20-30%. BTW wifi is not included. Staff at the Splash bar were a bit impersonal. Golf was ridiculously expensive if you aren't a member. But overall a nice beach and facility. Went for scuba diving and would stay a lot closer to the center of the island next time if I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao. Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our on property experience. Indeed our facility is at the east of the island, which makes renting a car a must to explore more if desired. Rob de Bekker General Manager