Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely grounds if you like quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The grounds are lovely. Fantastic beach with water that is perfect turquoise. Lots of chairs and shade. That's why we come. Service is erratic- either really excellent or rather shoddy... the sheets don't fit the beds (too short): room service was often late (7:15pm?!) and they frequently forgot to replace towels, cups, coffee etc. Food is overpriced and the music in all the restaurants is terrible - too loud and either thumping house music or supermarket salsa. However most of the staff are extremely friendly and quick to respond to requests. It's a surprisingly quiet hotel given how large it is - we appreciated that. If you want to lie around and do nothing this is a lovely spot to do it in...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by RDB - General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your stay. I can assure you that your review has been addressed with the concerned departments to improve our on-property experience for every guest. We appreciate your business and we want to ensure our guests have a great experience. Which you did during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back! Rob de Bekker General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Grand facility but a lot of hiddens

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Beautiful and large resort which is a bit far. Excellent accommodations but if you didn't get all inclusive be prepared to NYC prices and other service charges and taxes that will jack up the price of the menu items 20-30%. BTW wifi is not included. Staff at the Splash bar were a bit impersonal. Golf was ridiculously expensive if you aren't a member. But overall a nice beach and facility. Went for scuba diving and would stay a lot closer to the center of the island next time if I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort Curacao. Your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our on property experience. Indeed our facility is at the east of the island, which makes renting a car a must to explore more if desired. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very good experience. Comfortable and beautiful. A little not to far from town. Convenience store nearby. A stay all day hotel. Very good food and amenities!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by RDB, Hotel Management
Hi Ana - Thanks for the great rating and comments. Our grounds are known to be beautiful, mesmerizing, and a destination of its own. We hope to welcome you back. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Great view and location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Out of the way and had golf on site.
Cons: Keep the pool bar open later.
Location: Snorkeling right off the beach, aquarium is short drive away. Downtown Punda is a must see.
The resort is a little out of the way and that is just what we wanted. You will need a rental car if you chose to explore beyond the resort. The staff went out of there way at ever step to make things great for us. Super service and the food and drinks were not over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Deano - Thank you for the amazing review and rating. We will take your comment regarding the pool bar into consideration for sure; we appreciate your business. Further our employees are known to go out of their way to make sure our guests feel right at home; gladly you could experience exactly that. Hope to welcome you back! Rob de Bekker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific place.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place for quiet and relaxation. Personable staff who are friendly and attentive to guest needs. A little far from downtown but taxi service is available upon request. Food could do with a bit more variety but all in all a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of the management and staff of our beautiful resort we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your stay. It is nice to read that you has such a great time at the resort and going around the island. Looking forward on welcoming you back to paradise. Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Love the blue water and comfortable accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by RDB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your pictures of the island beaches and comments. It is great to see that you had such a great time. Hope to welcome you back!! Rob de Bekker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Someone to man the pool. Parents on vacation forget to mind their children running around unruly and disturbing other guests.
Hotel and service was great. We had an issue with the TV and needed a few extra towels, both time someone was at the door in less then 5 minutes. Ordered room service, food was delivered within 10 minutes. Food was delicious and not 1 detail was missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Rob de Bekker - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We will keep aiming for consistency and giving our guests the service they expect from a 5-star resort. Looking forward on welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Golf and leisure resort in a secluded area

Posted May 20, 2017
I stayed 1 night to attend an anniversary event. Perfect surroundings, classy and comfortable. Be aware the resort is an a secluded area of Curacao. A car is a must. I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Darren Law - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Rudy! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are glad that you had such an amazing time. SBR is indeed in a secluded area of the island, which gives our guests the sense of tranquility and relaxation. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY - USA

Great vacation

Posted May 15, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and we absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is great if you like to relax because it is nice and quiet. The beach is beautiful and the pool is great as well. The hotel grounds and the rooms are very clean and most importantly the hotel staff are very very friendly. The restaurants are great however they could run a little on the expensive side but still very affordable in my opinion. Also, the hotel is pretty far from everything so if you want to head into town, you need to take a cab, which is no big deal, but some people might not take a liking to that. All in all, if you want a vacation to just relax all day, enjoy your time with whoever you are traveling with, enjoy the beautiful scenery / weather and not have to deal with anything else - this is the perfect place. I would travel here again without a doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Darren Law - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Chris - What am amazing review and comments. We are glad that you had such a good time with us and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the resort, pool, restaurants and the peacefulness. We look forward on welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice old fashion hotel, has it's own beach, quiet at nights, car a must, offers some activities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Darren Law - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and sharing your experience. Our facilities, beach and peaceful nights are assets that should be taken advantage of. We hope to welcome you back!