Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beach Proximity

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Can’t beat the beach proximity and the snokeling right off the beach. Food was excellent at the buffet and the Italian, seafood and steakhouse. Only issue is the rooms are dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very nice staff and very helpful. All inclusive. Beautiful priory. Only negative was food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: the bar, the parrilla restaurant and Mariscos restaurant. The Beach, The people.
Cons: Italian restauran Japanese Restaurant, Rooms.
Location: very well located.
good Food, nice people, they should have more night amenities and parties for couples. They should improve their Italian restaurant and their rooms. But overall good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Oh Curacao

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Food, beach, staff
Cons: A better performer for the night entertainment
Location: shopping, bars, food
First time in Curacao and staying at Sunscape made a great first impression. There was a variety of food, the staff was very friendly, helpful and entertaining, there were activities for kids and adults, multiple pools and the beach was wonderful. The free wifi was a little spotty but I didn't really need internet, as for late night entertainment (if that's your thing) I'd recommend going off the resort, the dates I stayed the resort got quiet after 1030. All in all it was a good stay and I'd stay at this resort again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Quietness and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Hotel shows and activities
Location: Location is good, transportation to town by bus okay. Shuttle bus 2x dayly to town has to be booked days before, inconvenient. Boring repetitive activ
I like it; buffet needs improvement, food sometimes stale, the same. Beach okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice. enjoyed the food and drinks and games.
Cons: 1. food labeling 2. first come first serve 3. check-in should be at 3pm or earlier, not closer to 4pm 4. Garden view room was not exactly as expected,
Location: Walking distance to nice area. The free 200 coupon at the hotel was not useful for our purpose. We wished it was real money instead, lol.
1. At the restaurant a dish was labeled eggplant. At the table when we were about to eat it, upon taking a second look it really turned out to be stew minced beef with eggplant. WE DO NOT EAT BEEF. this was disappointing. food need to be properly labeled. 2. At the ocean restaurant we arrived and was seated being second in the line. We ordered the fried red snapper. However the wait for this dish was over an hour. We saw the fried red snapper given to several other tables while we had to wait. We could not understand what was the reason for this or giving other tables the priority. It was also my wife birthday that day and I felt her sadness being treated this way. 3. upon checking in, we had to wait to almost 4 pm to be given our room as it was not ready as yet. we were there since almost 1:30 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Sunscape Birthday Vacay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Over all I would say this is a pretty good hotel. The food is decent. I loved the Japanese restaurant. The food was so good and the chief was super friendly and funny he did an amazing job! The sea food restaurant is also really good, but the service there was horrible. We had to wait over 1 hour to be seated and then another hour to actually get our food. Mind you the restaurant wasn’t even busy they had a bunch of empty tables. The Italian restaurant was my least favorite the food was ok and the service was whatever. the beach is beautiful and great for snorkeling. The hotel does offer free WiFi while being in the lobby. This hotel is more of a mature crowd my husband and I are both 29, but didn’t see a lot of people in our age group. Maybe the timing. We visited in November. Once again overall we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Great get away

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff is more than willing to go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The location was breathtaking. The rooms were a little in need of slight repair, but nothing significant. Food left something to be desired. I'll still go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
If you love beach time and snorkelling and don't care as much about food and pool, this is a great place to try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and private beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff... entertainment staff and bartenders are great! We had a girls birthday trip and felt great about the way they treated us! Made us feel welcome and right at home!