Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice. enjoyed the food and drinks and games.
Cons: 1. food labeling 2. first come first serve 3. check-in should be at 3pm or earlier, not closer to 4pm 4. Garden view room was not exactly as expected,
Location: Walking distance to nice area. The free 200 coupon at the hotel was not useful for our purpose. We wished it was real money instead, lol.
1. At the restaurant a dish was labeled eggplant. At the table when we were about to eat it, upon taking a second look it really turned out to be stew minced beef with eggplant. WE DO NOT EAT BEEF. this was disappointing. food need to be properly labeled. 2. At the ocean restaurant we arrived and was seated being second in the line. We ordered the fried red snapper. However the wait for this dish was over an hour. We saw the fried red snapper given to several other tables while we had to wait. We could not understand what was the reason for this or giving other tables the priority. It was also my wife birthday that day and I felt her sadness being treated this way. 3. upon checking in, we had to wait to almost 4 pm to be given our room as it was not ready as yet. we were there since almost 1:30 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Sunscape Birthday Vacay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Over all I would say this is a pretty good hotel. The food is decent. I loved the Japanese restaurant. The food was so good and the chief was super friendly and funny he did an amazing job! The sea food restaurant is also really good, but the service there was horrible. We had to wait over 1 hour to be seated and then another hour to actually get our food. Mind you the restaurant wasn’t even busy they had a bunch of empty tables. The Italian restaurant was my least favorite the food was ok and the service was whatever. the beach is beautiful and great for snorkeling. The hotel does offer free WiFi while being in the lobby. This hotel is more of a mature crowd my husband and I are both 29, but didn’t see a lot of people in our age group. Maybe the timing. We visited in November. Once again overall we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Great get away

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff is more than willing to go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The location was breathtaking. The rooms were a little in need of slight repair, but nothing significant. Food left something to be desired. I'll still go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
If you love beach time and snorkelling and don't care as much about food and pool, this is a great place to try
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and private beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff... entertainment staff and bartenders are great! We had a girls birthday trip and felt great about the way they treated us! Made us feel welcome and right at home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis Indiana

Second time at the resort for diving

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This resort moved up on our list for diving dining beach and entertainment. It’s a great value for the money spent. Having ocean encounters dive shop so close to the room is a great benefit. Both organizations were great to deal with. Only con is that the room temperature was not very cool. Had maintenance there 2 times to help with the temperature only dropped 3 degrees. I think it’s just that room but not worth moving rooms. Staff was very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paradise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Beach and Pool where great
Cons: Drink service at the restaurants especially Oceania & Italian can be improved; had to either get our own or ask 3 times for a glass of wine.
Location: Great location, walk to Aquarium or Mambo Beach for shopping etc. Hotel offers shuttles into town twice a day.
Great beach, love the man made lagoon, was great for Snorkeling and Swimming. Beach faces south so you have sun all day. The snorkeling was excellent, lots of tropical fish and the clearest water I have experienced. We stayed in the Tower which appeared to be much newer, had garden view which was great and the room was large with a great bathroom. Food was great lots of variety besides the buffet; loved the Beach Grill, Japanese and Italian restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paradise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Loved the beach lagoon made for heat snorkelling. Restaurants where great .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful island, choose somewhere else to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
First off the 200 dollar credit is worthless. Food and service at buffet terrible. Trying to find salt and pepper 15 minute effort itself. Rats at steakhouse location spotted on two separate occasions. Italian restaurant waited nearly 45 minutes for drinks and bread. Another 30 minutes for dinner to arrive making it nearly 2 hour experience for below average food. No dress codes enforced any of the specialty restaraunts. Were told upon arrival would have bottle of wine ,told once again by VIP services would receive and never arrived at room. Security staff an absolute joke. On the last day of our stay, stopped and asked for room number. Gave him my name and was told by staff my name was on list wife's was not but he stated I guess I can let her in. Less than 40 minutes later as we're packing bags into rental wife stopped once again by same person as she held room key visibly in hand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I stayed here with 15 of my friends, we got the worst service. Our AC in our rooms never worked. Very bad management. Beach is nice and Norma at the bar is awesome, but THATS IT!