Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hot in the room, no fan, conjunctded rooms When you open window would not able to open fully under room window is a patio people's eat drink talk loudly, in sleeping time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hostel in a Good Neighborhood

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: I love the location, the tube is only a half mile away. The neighborhood is very nice. I like that the beds have privacy curtains. The staff is nice.
Cons: The ventilation in the rooms needs to be better, room too warm. A better selection for breakfast would be nice. Some fruit. The juice was too watery.
Location: I love the location, the tube is only 1/2 mile away. The neighborhood is very nice. There is a good diner nearby & grocery store across from the tube.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hostel and i enjoyed myself as much as the first time. The location is nice, the tube is nearby. I like that their is a store close by as well. The staff are nice and welcoming. I like that there is separate bathrooms/showers. I like that there is a women only room. The patio in front is nice to eat at and the back patio is nice to chill at night. I also like the lockers under the bed that you can padlock. I like knowing I can leave my stuff and not have to worry that someone will Take it. That frees me to enjoy myself out all day and night. The room was pretty quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke coming in all night into non-smoking room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Terrible experience, terrible customer service. Had an asthma attack and they said they would refund me three nights of the six nights I stayed there although I only stayed there one night and had to check out after the first night. Still have not received the confirmation of my refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

problems with lots of smoke coming in room--asthma

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Problem was that smoke came straight up from the café below directly into the window in my room, which was on the first floor, straight to my bed. I have asthma so I had to check out the next day because there was no way around this problem and my asthma was getting bad. They agreed to refund me the last three nights of my six night stay even though I only could stay one night because of the smoke in my room, which was supposed to be a non-smoking room. But I still have not received my refund and Expedia was supposed to get information on the refund but still has not given me the information since three days ago. Would never stay at this hostel again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Great hostel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel was very very clean. The beds were comfy and the privacy curtains very awesome. I will stay here anytime I'm in London. Great wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet hostel

Posted May 19, 2017
If you want a party hostel, you might meet a few people here but it shouldn't be your first choice. Clean and safe area
4 out of 5
by Darren

Great place to stay, quiet

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, it is quiet, but still has shops and restaurants in close walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely cold room!!! Otherwise, everything was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tidy comfortable hostel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Well worth the stay, good value, very friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great little hostel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night but thought this place was amazing. Free parking, free breakfast and a comfortable bed all at a great price, what more could you ask for. Will be staying there again next time in London