Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice staffs and convenient location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: The dark towel colors are a bit of uneasy to us.
Location: shopping and eateries.
We booked two rooms for one night. The location is great and unexpectedly quiet during the night time (It didn't bother us to hear the train whistled through once or twice). Good and simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moosup, CT

Canyon Delight

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was very charming and very clean a great place to stay for the old feel of Route 66. Close to some very good restaurants and a brew pub with great beers. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Overpriced and inattentive

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was "ok". Had wood floors that hadn't been cleaned in some time. Thin walls. To compensate, they limit activity such as asking guests not to shower after 11:00. Overpriced, undeservedly playing on the Route 66 nostalgia. Booked one room for two days instead of what we wanted which was two rooms for one day. Staff's only suggestion was "take it up with Expedia".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Real cute on website but let down in person.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Old, old, old. Water was tinged orange. Room was clean but bed had metal box under it I kept hitting with bare toes. Owners nice but no area to eat breakfast in except outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great customer service

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Very kind staff. Good continental breakfast. Nice outside sitting area will visit again. Love the little town of Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Location for visiting Grand Canyon.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bed we slept in required a new mattress, but room was otherwise comfortable and clean.
Location: Shops, restaurants, train station and visitors centre are all within a few hundred yards.
The hotel has limited facilities but ideally located for visiting the Grand Canyon and seeing around Williams on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our place as your stay and certainly we look forward and work on your comment about the beds. Thanks again and we like to have you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint But Noisy. Weak continental Breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and bed was comfortable but not worth the $120 per night. THe continental breakfast was hap hazard. It was laid out on the check-in counter which was only about six feet long. People had no where to sit or even stand as the check in lobby is no bigger than a closet. Cereal and muffins were the only food offering. Room was noisy from the street traffic. Wont stay here again for that reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility as your stay and we like to let you know that yes, you right that our breakfast room was not big enough but City of Williams not allowed any new construction because of Historical Route 66. City don't want any new construction because of the looks we have on the route 66 they want to keep it the way as it is, and that is not true that we have only pastries or bread but if you count individually there are more than 25 items. Sometimes you don't get in franchise hotels. About you mention noise you go anywhere in the city of Williams and you choose on the Route 66 you will hear traffic noise but and I think that's why people choose this motels because they want to stay on this historical route but again when you choose you need to check on the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great staff and clean rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Centrally located in the middle of town. The staff and rooms are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to see you guys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here when visiting Williams

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second two-night stay there. The rate went up since last time, and there were less-expensive options in Williams, but I picked Canyon Country again because I liked it so much last time. You can see my review from then here as well. It's just a nice place to stay in Williams, and the wi-fi works great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to see you guys in the future. About the price it may changed depends on time you arrived or booked the reservation and we extremely sorry for that you disappointed on the matter of price. Again we like to have you again therefore please let us know ahead and we will make it up to the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Nice country inn

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Homey-feel, very clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Central heat
Location: Williams, AZ. Grand Canyon is close by
Very pleasant well taken care of inn. Very clean, beds comfortable. The only downside was the room was cold and the central heat didn't seem to work well. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our place and we appreciate that you mention about heat that you have always one option just call us and we will be there for you. You arrived on month of April which is weather wise one day hot and next day cold other word weather is very irregular therefore we put also room heater which is handy as well. Sorry for your inconvenience and like to have you again.