Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Felt like an amazing guest. It was like coming to moms house to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, Calif.

Welcoming

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Friendly staff ready to help you. Clean room with comfortable bed. Walking distance to center of town with restaurants. Also close to Grand Canyon Railway depot. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our place as your stay, if you have any suggestion please let us know to serve better our guests in the future. Thanks and we like to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice little place

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. I found the room very comfortable. The bed was comfortable, there was always enough hot water for the shower. The bathroom could probably use a little paint though. It's within walking distance of everything on the main drag in Williams. We walked everywhere to restaurants, shops and to the train . There is also a grocery store very close by. Bearizona is a 5 minute drive and the Grand Canyon is a little over an hour away. The breakfast was ok. Not too big of a selection. The staff was wonderful, very kind got me everything I requested. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our place as your stay, if you have any suggestion please let us know to serve better our guests in the future. Thanks and we like to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

FANTASTIC LOCATION

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Sure it doesn't have all the amenities of the new chain hotels, but heck, this is route 66 so the experience is great
Wonderful, quant, older hotel with lots of charm, located just walking blocks away from the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our place as your stay, if you have any suggestion please let us know to serve better our guests in the future. Thanks and we like to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Stop Over

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the downtown area.
Cons: Repair the wall rack unit.
Location: Stop over at the Cruiser Dinner.
I needed a different type of place for the overnight stay during my job duty trip, downtown Williams was a nice change up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our place as your stay, if you have any suggestion please let us know to serve better our guests in the future. Thanks and we like to have you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Nice location not too far from downtown area.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The location and the things provided like microwave, refrigerator, fan, space heater and coffee pot.
Cons: The bed sits on a creaky wooden frame.
Location: The downtown area was just a few blocks away. Bearizona animal park at the east end of town Elephant rock golf course at west end of town.
Nice place located a short distance from the downtown area. There was a nice selection of items available for the continental breakfast. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator which we were not expecting. On the negative side there was no room for a closet to hang up clothing, although there were hooks on the wall for this. We enjoyed talking to the manager about the weather and the amount of traffic during different times of the year. We were in Williams for a high school reunion and also made a day trip to the Grand Canyon. We will probably stay here again on our next trip to Williams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility as your stay and we like to have you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east Tennessee

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Was old looking but clean. Lots of water pipe noise during night that woke us up but otherwise comfortable. I felt ok for the cost vs staying overnight at the grand canyon hotel for 2.5 X the cost .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim, ca

Alright hotel by the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Says it has breakfast. Very misleading all cold breakfast items. Selection very small. Got this hotel because it said breakfast including very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise, az

location is good to events

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Maybe the room should be only 1 bed instead of 2 queen beds. Shower space instead of tub so that there would be proper space for the toilet.
Location: Good location for all the things to do in the area.
the beds were comfortable & clean but, the room was very small for 2 people & the office/breakfast (room)?space was nil. you either ate in your room or outside. No room to eat in the room & was cold outside. the toilet space was SNUG. there was a lot traffic noise on the street and noise from the train.
5 out of 5
by Abhinav

Feels like home

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Small place. Feels like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility as your stay and we like to have you again.