Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only reason i choose this hotel was because it showed they had a jacuzzi by the pool. After we arrived and checked in after a long 8 hour drive, we realized the jacuzzi was filled with cement and had a patio table on top of it. We got to our room, which was old and dirty, cob webs and dead insects caked onto the door spring. Too tired to leave, we went to bed and literally could feel every spring inside of it. 5 days later and my back is still out from how uncomfortable it was. Upon waking up, we went to check out the "free hot breakfast" only to find that the waffle machine wasn't operating, so we ended up going to the mcdonalds next door. I will never again stay here, not even if someone paid me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

was close to the freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: elevator to upper rooms
Location: Clearlake
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom had plenty of towels, hotel was close to the freeway and to the road to Clearlake, where we were going. Great for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Undergoing remodelling. Staff friendly but not intrusive.Facilities clean and well maintained. Breakfast included nice hot waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Working in the area for a while been hopping from hotel to hotel trying to find a good one this one takes it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I booked the room through expedia. We checked in around 8pm. The receptionist had just an amazing attitude, which I attributed to either for the interruption of her conversation with a gentlemen, so she actually had to work for 5mins, while giving us our room key, or because I didn't have plaster thickness night make-up on my face to look all dolled up... well I just got off my motorcycle after a 600mile day. Live with it! We get to our room, and we have a sheet that's screwed up top into the window frame as curtain. There's no TV, which I didn't care, since we just needed rest, cables hanging out of the dresser didn't bother us much. Our nightstands we not dusted off for at least a month. The mirror was filthy and leaned against a wall in a corner. On the floor we could see someone else's bare foot prints. I guess that wasn't cleaned either. Our sink was just plain filthy. The amount of mosquitoes in our room was just like I was camping out doors. I didn't bother to shower, since the towels were kinda grayish color. The bed was the only thing that looked made recently and seemed clean. In the morning maintenance opens our door while I'm in bed and when he realizes I'm looking at him he opens even more and never apologizes. At check out I asked the receptionist about the condition of our room. She informed me that we should've been told that the room was under construction but she'll call expedia and they will refund us some money. They refunded $20 of the $110 bookin fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like mosquitos!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Mosquito control.
Location: This is where you stay when you need a place to stay off I-5. In the middle of nowhere.
The hotel itself is what you'd expect for the price. However, the moment I stepped out of the car, me and my wife were swarmed by mosquitos. Everywhere, like a Hitchcock movie. We ran for the room, where we tried to get in as quickly as possible to avoid them coming in, but at least one came in, not to mention there were a few stragglers waiting for us in there. My wife came back with 8 bites, and I came back with 3 bites. Strangely, we were contacted by the hotel to verify that we were actually on our way, and we confirmed, and during this phone call, they could have mentioned the mosquitos (we had DEET in our bags and could have put it on before exiting the car) but they didn't. All in all this hotel is what you'd expect for the price, but this town of Williams is a mosquito-ridden dump that you better be wearing repellent before coming near. I read on other reviews for other motels in the same city the same problem. I'd call before coming to verify the mosquito situation, and potentially avoid the whole town if its a bad mosquito day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams ca

Work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Here for a month so we decided to get this hotel, it's pretty big, ac blows cold which is good conseedering the city is hot. Good Channels
5 out of 5
by Michael W.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Interstate property, small town, well priced.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a terrific price.
Location: Small farming town but this location offers multiple "interstate" hotels with multiple fast food places.
California agriculture community, Sacramento Valley. Property is right on the freeway but noise didn't seem to be a problem. Rooms neat and clean. For the price, great value. We were just passing through and just wanted a room for that one night. Good selection of "eateries" within a block or two of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels