Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Great historical hotel experience

Posted Aug 5, 2017
If you want all the newest amenities, go somewhere else (and pay a lot more!). If you want a friendly staff, to interact with other guests from all over (we met folks from Holland, England, and around the US), and to stay in a neat old hotel with plenty of character, stay at this great place. Is everything new, updated, shiney? No! And that's the point. My husband, girls (14 & 8) and I loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Its character, location close to restaurants and shops.
Very spacious suite in the carriage house of the old hotel. Quiet, private, yet within walking distance of good dining and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dusty hotel and rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything is so deplorable that cannot be improved. I would recommend total renovation.
The dust is settled everywhere from last century. The air in rooms is thick. Bathrooms are extremely small and are on the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandiego

Excellent position on route 66.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The innovative rooms,which to choose! .Also the 21 age restriction
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Canyon and Hopi reservation near by.
Williams is a something special.just loved the character of this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gardendale, AL

Vintage Hotel with lots of character!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops right out the front door!
Great history to this hotel. Love the old wood floors & vintage character. Doesn't have all the amenities of a modern hotel, but we loved the unique experience of staying in a historical place. Would love to stay again if we get the chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint historic hotel right in town cente

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was a great experience. Not your typical hotel experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great place for budget

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Was looking for hotel 4th July weekend , most places were booked and expensive , found this gem on Expedia . Amazing deal totally worth more than what we paid. Stayed in the queen size bed with private bathroom. If your looking to visit Grand Canyon and need just a place to sleep this is the place. The hotel is nice a 1880's bulidig with Charm of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast . Great location 1hour to Grand Canyon and small town with few shops and Resturants. Hotel staff extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC, Canada

Warm Welcoming Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The nice staff, centrally located, historic
Cons: My only complain...the aircon is placed right beside the sink.
Location: This hotel is centrally located. Shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Not far from the highway either.
I didn't have a chance to review my reservation so I forgot we have to check-in by 9pm. Coming from Page we stopped by the Horseshoe Bend then Desert View of the Grand Canyon at sunset. I called and spoke to Jim explaining that we are running late and won't make it at 9pm. He patiently waited for us and even gave us a quick tour of the hotel when we got there. Thank you so much Jim. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, welcoming hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We loved playing games in the common area. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great History!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great little historic hotel if you are looking for experience! The staff was too notch, and the kids loved the loft room. For the price and location you can't beat it!