Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Grand time at the Grand Canyon Hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a perfectly wonderful time at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel. The lobby is spacious and beautiful. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The room is large, well appointed, and spacious. The staff at the check in desk was very competent and helpful. We had reservations to ride the Grand Canyon Railway that were made separate from our hotels.com reservation, but they had our tickets waiting for us at check in. We ate one meal in Spenser's Pub and it was very good and quite reasonable.
5 out of 5
by pari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Place but Overpriced

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was beautiful and located conveniently right next to the downtown area. For what we got, the room was wildly overpriced. The room was pretty standard. The indoor pool was freezing. We were very disappointed because we were expecting so much more. The worst part of the stay was the buffet. It was over $25 per person and the food was less than tv-dinner quality. It was a huge rip off. Overall, we love Williams and would visit again but we would not stay here. It was a major disappointment and a waste of money.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Best place to stay in Williams

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Our grandson loved seeing the trains.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Good stopover

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely suitable for mobility challenged visitors - only 2 stories and everything was accessible. A place mainly for those taking the Grand Canyon Railway into the Grand Canyon. A modern version of a railway hotel. Clean, up to date, but a little noisy when we were trying to go to bed early. A little more insulation would go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect town to walk and relax. We just stopped in as we were driving from Texas to California. I would recommend this hotel and this town. We had a great dinner and and night cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel within walking distance to town

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very disappointed in parking situation. They were paving the lot adjacent to our room and other parking spaces were limited. While I enjoy walking I didn't expect this inconvenience. Maid service was disappointing as dirty cups were left behind and beds not made up properly. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Jose

So, so stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pub in hotel was the worst part of the stay. Terrible dinner service. Food was mediocre. Felt we were ignored and treated unfairly. Extremely disappointed with overall the entire pub. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy Spenser's Pub. I am forwarding your comments to the GM. Thank you for sharing your comments.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great train ride to grandcanyon in the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice stop off spot for downtown Williams, AZ

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Show regular rooms on the website.....and not just the beautiful lobby.
Location: Fantastic location off I-40; downtown Williams has a host of things to do there; and a great stopping off place just one hour from the Grand Canyon.
The hotel is comfortable, and the rooms were very pleasing and updated. It's a large property, so the rooms are spread out into many 'wings'. It is also a perfect location for exploring downtown Williams and Route 66; and of course the Grand Canyon Railroad. The public area in the lobby and adjacent bar are very authentic looking with a grand western theme. I was hoping the rest of the hotel would carry out that theme. It doesn't at all; so it just looks like a traditional hotel. So if you're expecting this grand lodge style, you'll be disappointed. It's a hotel....pleasant and clean with a friendly staff.