Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice, close to the railway

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great staff, great experience. Beautiful lobby. Indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Dia McCulloch, Asst Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Amazing

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This was the best stay I’ve had in Williams! Comfortable, clean, beautiful. I will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay here with us in Williams.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, California

Good service.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good front desk service, also in Spencer's Pub. Comfortable rooms. Very pretty hotel. Nice decor. Only complaint: Not enough handicapped parking. What more can I say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Probably Nicest Place in Town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Centrally located.
Cons: Food.
Location: Centrally located. Grand Canyon on north. Great Indian sites to the south. Williams itself is a fun "Route 66" town. Recommend this town.
Everything you would expect in a travel hotel. Clean. Pleasant. Enough room. Buffet meals left a lot to be desired, though. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you! We do appreciate your feedback. Our staff do strive for excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: location at the train depot, bar, refrigerator and microwave in the room, comfort
Cons: cleaning staff needs to make sure everything is refreshed, coffee, towels, soaps, etc
Location: The train to the Grand Canyon was fun. Decent restaurants nearby in town
We stayed for two nights and took the train to the Grand Canyon. The front desk was very nice in accommodating our request for a room closer to the elevator. They have a fun, nice bar downstairs with very friendly and efficient staff. The only negative was the cleaning staff, they didn't refresh the coffee bar and we had to go downstairs to get more sugar and cream for our in room coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Union Beach, NJ

Jusr returned

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, and the pool, spa, and exercise room.
Cons: Read in the first box.
Location: We had a very nice breakfast in a local William's eatery, that the staff member recommended in town.
We only stayed for one day but found the hotel very comfortable and the lobby was exceptionally well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had dinner in Spenser's Pub, which was the only part of the day that was less than stellar. We were accustomed to wait in order to be seated, but no hostess greeted us. We seated ourselves and it took quite some time for the waitress to take our order, we had to get her attention because she was speaking with other waitresses and the bartender. This was the one thing that I was not pleased with, overall the experience was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotels. Comfortable , clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised by the location. Easy access to historic downtown area . Would be nice if they added room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Great place to stay in Williams!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The grounds were well maintained.
Location: Central location within walking distance to Rout 66.
This is a great place to stay in Williams, very central location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Train ride to the canyon was very pleasant, even if a little over-priced. The town of Williams is also nice, and there are probably a dozen restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel. Room size is adequate, but a little cramped for more than 2 people. Corridors are a little on the seedy side and could probably use a remodel. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, and the housekeeping staff went out of their way; even making sure we had fresh towels one day when they couldn’t get into our room because of a do not disturb sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

HOTEL OK, PARKING TERRIBLE, NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Not very much
Cons: Saving parking spaces for hotel guests would help, especially when they have booked 8 months in advance.
Location: Location is good close to town centre, which was useful so we could use the car park there.
DO NOT BOOK HERE IF YOU WANT TO PARK A CAR - We visited this hotel as part of our Route 66 trip. We booked this hotel (and all our others) based on location and parking facilities. Upon arrival we could not find a parking space. Although the hotel has a massive car park, what is not advertised is that this is also used for all the passengers on the Grand Canyon train, When we checked in the receptionist was very dismissive of my request for a parking space. We had a lots of bags for a 4 week trip which we did not want to leave in the car in the town centre. The following morning when I checked out the receptionist asked if everything was OK? I attempted to explain that I was not happy about the parking situation, she was very rude and interrupted several times while I was trying to answer her question. She told me because I had arrived between 3pm and 7pm then I should not expect a parking space! Hotel itself was just OK, far from the best we have stayed in on our trip, staff moral seemed very low and their problems were passed onto the customer. AVOID IF POSSIBLE