Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Close to where you need to be in Williams.....

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean.....
Location: There is always something neat to do in Williams.....
Very nice and accommodating, excellent host! Nice charming older hotel, well kept and maintained,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ~gm, Hotel Management
We have a great staff who takes a lot of pride in cleaning the rooms for our guest and we are glad you got to enjoy the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for your review. Safe travels ~ cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville, NSW

Quaint very old motel, beautifully renovated.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Lovely clean hotel and excellent attentive and friendly manager. Great breakfast included. Very low cost.
Cons: Maybe swing the bathroom doors the opposite way to make a bit more space and improve access?
Location: Lots to see and do, within easy walking distance. A delightful town!
Basic accommodation but spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and very inexpensive. Host Rich is very attentive and does an excellent job of making sure you are comfortable - but don't take his advice on where to eat. The restaurant he recommended was expensive and terrible, and didn't honour the discount voucher he gave us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Old West with modern accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was very impressed with the area knowledge of Rich, the owner. He was extremely professional, gregarious friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. What has been advertised is what you get and more. Whenever I go back to Grand Canyon, I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ~gm, Hotel Management
We thank you for the nice review and we look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to meet you. Upon your return, you then can enjoy the additional upgrades we are working on. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by Bud

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Have a safe travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A bit of History

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: clean simple rooms, friendly staff. Easy access to down town, walking distance to everything.
A very fun hotel to stay in. It is a historical hotel in Williams, built in the 1930's. Clean, simple and enjoyable. The rooms still use a key to open, not a card, and the clerk walks you to your room instead of just telling what number you are in. Friendly staff with knowledge of the surrounding area. Willing to recommend somewhere to eat or places to stop and see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your experience at our motel and the town of Williams. We work hard to ensure that you will enjoy your stay with us. Come back and see us as we are always making new improvements everyday. Safe travels and come back and see us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and had lots of wonderful restaurant recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by rich, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our motel and had a memorable time in Williams. We wish you a fun and safe travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

STAYING HERE FROM NOW ON

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We love this place! The beds are new and very comfortable! (This is not the case at any of the other places we've stayed at in Williams). Very clean rooms. Friendly, homey atmosphere. One of our favorite parts was the private patio with table and chairs in front of each room. The owners are fabulous. Very helpful with lots of info on area attractions, restaurants, and history. It's right on Route 66- walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the nightly gunfight shows. Only a 5-10 minute drive to Bearizona, the Grand Canyon Deer Farm, and the Grand Canyon Railway. This was the first motel in Williams and the new owners are doing a great job bringing it back to its glory days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for a few days. I think our kids had lots of fun over the 4th of July. My son says bring back the DUCK.....lol. We look forward to future stays from you. Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a wonderful review of the motel and Williams. When you need a cooling from the heat of Phoenix come and see us!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying at our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Come back and visit.... safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not your average "Motel"

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, cutest kitchenette and updated bathroom. Owner is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: A/C in one room, had to turn down speed on wobbly ceiling fan because my son was afraid it was going to come down.
Location: Great vintage little town. Cowboy gunfight night!y in the street, fun kitschy shops all along the main street. 1 hour from south rim of Grand Canyon.
I had high hopes but low expectations from this 1937 "vintage" motel. After reading previous reviews I decided to give it a try. My kids and I were pleasantly surprised - our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was much more than expected from this little place - bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, coffee, juice and cereal. A giant improvement over the prepackaged sweet roll and apple we had from a competitor down the block on our last visit. If you are expecting the Hilton, stop elsewhere. If you are ready to step back in time, have a good nights sleep and a good breakfast then this is your place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying and bring this issue to our attention. The fan must be off balanced and there are safety connections which prevents it from falling. It is always best to discuss any issues or concerns with the property so we may address it immediately. We strive to provide a nice, safe and enjoyable place to stay. Safe travels
4 out of 5
by mendy

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to try to please all our guest. Safe travels.....gm