Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maynooth, Ontario

Simple and clean.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Owner checked us in, very friendly. Room was simple and clean. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Reservation made for the wrong night, non refundable. We could purchase another room for correct night. We ask to preview the room. Upon previewing room we went down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location- friendly -safe-affordable-
Cons: none was a pleasant stay
Location: close to everything
Great place to stay to visit the grand canyon very safe next to the police station safeway and dairy queen on the other side the pancakehouse is next door and the owner is a good guy very friendly good food about three blocks to the center of town the rooms have been remodeled fresh paint very clean .The owner is very friendly and helpful and Sally the cleaning lady is great .I was very happy with my stay and would book this motel again..........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Room was cozy and clean and staff are very nice.
Location: Grand Canyon Railway, Pine Country restaurant, Rod`s Steakhouse, gift shops souvenirs and stuff.
Hotel staff were very nice and fixed a minor problem with the heat in my room. Hotel is about a five minute walk to the best breakfast spot Pine Country restaurant and they do lunch and dinner also. And if you want serious STEAK, go to Rod`s Steakhouse on Route 66 in Williams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable stay in Williams, AZ.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Guest laundry facility.
Location: El Corral Restaurant 1 1/2 blocks to the east was a favorite place to eat.
I enjoyed the location. The motel is on the old Route 66. Able to walk to restaurants and the Grand Canyon Railway. Convenient grocery store is two blocks. Dairy Queen is only one!
2 out of 5
by Edward

You can do better...

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The only positive about this motel was its location. Very convenient for anywhere you want to go in Williams, though that could be said about at least 10 other places as well. About the only positive I can say is that the beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The downside? Curtains that didn't adequately cover the window so sunlight was streaming in at 6:30am. A bathroom window that did not have privacy glass, which allowed people to see in (despite the owner's claim that you could not) - we had to get around this by wedging a pillow in the window. Lights blazing immediately outside our room (see earlier curtain issue).
5 out of 5
by diana

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great and affordable stay really close to the grand canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Does the job

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice clean small place to stay. Can walk everywhere. Negative-no I've machine. Nice little patio set out front to chill in the shade.
3 out of 5
by joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Needs updates

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Older property needs updates. Room was very small and bed and pillows could use an upgrade, though not unbearable. Worst problem was connected room. That guest decided to have a phone conversation at 5am and has no idea of how to talk quietly. Not sure I would stay here again.