Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

1 hour away from Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Williams, AZ is only an hour away from grand canyon village. Stay here if you dont want to spend too much money but still want to be close to grand canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Having a gluten free option,even cereal like Cheerios,would have been nice. I wasn't able to eat Breakfast here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

good hotel for this town.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: A good stepping stone to the Gran Canyon.
Cons: A bit of updating would be good.
Location: Nice little town. Lots of old route 66 memorabilia, the town takes you back a bit in time. Good stepping stone to the Grand Canyon about an hour.
A basic hotel with a clean rooms. Had a small issue and the hotel fix it very quickly. Good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Close to town and the Grand Canyon train.
Cons: They need to pay more attention to cleaning such as dusting , it was thick with dust.,
Over all it was ok. The room was extremely dusty and one of the women at the front desk was not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The beds could be better. Not very confie
Location: Good location
It was quite, convinence to the main highways. The bed could be improved. the were not very confor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was clean but owner was rude. My friend spilled coffee do we went to front desk to report it. The owner handed us rags and told us to clean it ourselves and she walked away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through I'm glad I stayed

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Wonderful never stayed in a howard Johnson hotel this won't be the last time for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, California

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Staff could be more responsive to guests
On a driving tour of Arizona we stayed at the Howard Johnson's. The rooms are nice and quiet but it is an easy walk to downtown. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The lock to the outer door was taped down so the door remains unlocked. Anyone can access the room area from off the street, that is scary, especially if you are a single female guest. The breakfast was terrible, pancakes without eggs. Will not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Budget hotel for visit to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room was clean and standard budget hotel. Beds were comfortable. Convenient for us on our way out of town after a day at Grand Canyon. One issue was don't count on the advertised free wifi. Signal was weak at best, strongest in parking lot but not at all in rooms