Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Convenient for Grand Canyon.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Quality of food in attached/linked restaurant.
Location: Grand Canyon Railway, town of Williams which is a great frontier-type location.
A conveniently-located hotel in Williams that is a couple of minutes' drive from the GC Railway. Clean and with large rooms it is a good deal. The attached restaurant (the Rodeo) was pretty poor - their 'medium' steaks were chewy and well done but prices were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the adjoining restaurant staff were great. Lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the indoor pool has been closed. Because the pool was the reason I booked this hotel.....Also the complimentary breakfast was not available anymore!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The carpet was soiled or stained but everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Basic room, however basic amenities not functioning. Sadly staff on the desk seem either unprepared or untrained as to how to handle situations such as this. Not overly impressed by this hotel, plenty of other options in Williams for a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia,OhioWe

Nice Hotel centered well to fit our plans,quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: We would liked to have stayed longer.
Location: Everything on our list of things to do were close by. We did something new every day, some things on our list we could even walk to.
We had a great time on our trip to Williams,Az. The Hotel was nice, the people were nice the food was good and so many fun things to do. The Grand Canyon was simply breath taking. We enjoyed our stay so much and would do it again,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Walked into the room and immediately saw 4-5 Bugs crawling on the walls. Went to the front desk and the young lady on duty commented that had been a problem and she doesn't know why they put that room I service again if there are still bugs in there. Gross!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, was only here two nights. Room was comfortable, tidy, clean. Wish I had time to explore the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Here!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lot.
Location: 1 hour from the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Food near by (Pizza, Taco Bell, Kentucky Fried, etc. and gas stations).
I was "greeted" by a grouchy lady that evidently doesn't like people or her job. She was barely civil. Our room left us wishing for another place. I had to take the bedspread off the bed (carefully) because of the stains that appeared to have had the "nasty" done on it. I left note on it for them to clean it as evidently they are blind. The grout in the bathroom floor is broken out and I'm sure full of all kinds of "lovely" things. All in all, we felt dirty after we left, so I recommend you find another place to stay. Oh, by the way, the clerk was just as friendly the next morning as she was the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
From checkin to checkout we had very helpful staff. And their business centre saved us a lot of hassle. Good experience all around!