Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was decent. Good enough for a weekday price. I mention the weekday price because of predatory pricing amoungst all hotels in the area. On the previous night (Sunday), it was going for a ridiculous $400 a night for a basic room. Not to mention collecting a plethora of personal information because of "their" insurance policies. Add in spotty WiFi and I will do what I can not to need their lodging again. But if you need a room, it'll do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for your bad experience, and we would like to assure you that we only collect the information that is required by our CCP. We do not share this information with anyone for any reason. Our pricing model is the same as all hotels, based upon supply and demand of the area. Booking in advance will always insure a better price, with the best rates available 2 months in advance. We hope this information will help you have a better experience next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right between Bearizona and Williams. Easy to get to places but not within walking distance.
This hotel was better than I was expecting. The room was very clean and seemed recently updated and the best part was that it did not smell like smoke! The walls are a bit thin...we could hear our neighbors next to us and upstairs but it wasn't anything that kept us up at night. We were there to take a day trip to the Grand Canyon so we didn't spend much time in the room but it was totally adequate. It isn't located within walking distance to town, but it's only a couple of miles away and easy to get to. It's also just a few miles from Bearizona. I liked the location. Overall, it was a good place to stay for the price and we would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Ersatz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to send in a review. We're happy to hear you liked the cleanliness and lack of smoke smell like a lot of places have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a very quite place. No traffic and our view was pretty nice. Trees everywhere. Unfortunately, if you have heavy luggage and your saying on the second floor, be prepared to carry your stuff up there. No elevators. You have to go downstairs to get ice. Rooms were ok. Very simple. Beds were comfortable. Staff was ok. We tried to take a picture of the view, but you have to be cafeful because it's "private property".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your travel stay with us. We are happy to get all the feedback we can and are glad you took some time out of your day to send some in. We are glad you liked the view, its a great area in the country with lots of wild life around while still being within 1 minute of the varied attractions of downtown Williams. With the pictures, you are free to take as many as you want on the Super 8 property which extends to the picturesque woods in the back. -Eric
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Peaceful location but insides lacking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was raining at check in and there's no covered parking at entrance so had to unload in rain. Front desk person made me wait at desk while she finished her cigarette and phone call outside. Beds and pillows not comfortable. Rude neighbors who banged on walls and screamed at us because my little boy was being too loud in their opinion and they frightened him. Breakfast was not stocked well. No milk for the cereal and just prepackaged cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hunter, Front Desk, Hotel Management
We do apologize about the problems you had with our staff and facilities. We are working hard to address the issues you have mentioned and hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

So-so.. Can be better..

Posted Aug 4, 2017
So-So.. bot bad and not good. The price is too high for that kind of hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your stay with us at the Super 8 of Williams and for taking time to give us feedback. We are continuously working on more ways to elevate the experience of guests. -Eric
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good location and everything else. Need better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad your stay was enjoyable and that you liked our convenient location. Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by antoine

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thanks for the great review! We're glad everything was perfect during your visit!
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks for your review! Please visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Sofia

Great room

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time, the staff were very accommodating with us about us changing rooms. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear our staff was helpful and accommodating. Please DO come stay with us again sometime. ~Misty
5 out of 5
by Sofia

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great, staff were very accommodating when we needed a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do all we are able to do to make our guests happy. -Eric