Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a very quite place. No traffic and our view was pretty nice. Trees everywhere. Unfortunately, if you have heavy luggage and your saying on the second floor, be prepared to carry your stuff up there. No elevators. You have to go downstairs to get ice. Rooms were ok. Very simple. Beds were comfortable. Staff was ok. We tried to take a picture of the view, but you have to be cafeful because it's "private property".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your travel stay with us. We are happy to get all the feedback we can and are glad you took some time out of your day to send some in. We are glad you liked the view, its a great area in the country with lots of wild life around while still being within 1 minute of the varied attractions of downtown Williams. With the pictures, you are free to take as many as you want on the Super 8 property which extends to the picturesque woods in the back. -Eric
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Peaceful location but insides lacking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was raining at check in and there's no covered parking at entrance so had to unload in rain. Front desk person made me wait at desk while she finished her cigarette and phone call outside. Beds and pillows not comfortable. Rude neighbors who banged on walls and screamed at us because my little boy was being too loud in their opinion and they frightened him. Breakfast was not stocked well. No milk for the cereal and just prepackaged cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hunter, Front Desk, Hotel Management
We do apologize about the problems you had with our staff and facilities. We are working hard to address the issues you have mentioned and hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

So-so.. Can be better..

Posted Aug 4, 2017
So-So.. bot bad and not good. The price is too high for that kind of hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your stay with us at the Super 8 of Williams and for taking time to give us feedback. We are continuously working on more ways to elevate the experience of guests. -Eric
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very good location and everything else. Need better breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad your stay was enjoyable and that you liked our convenient location. Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was adequate. Able to accommodate our family of six. Breakfast is standard stuff but hard boiled eggs were poorly done and there was only standing room during the first rush at 7am. Only one washer and dryer set and it was more expensive than other places we've stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are happy to hear you liked the arrangements of the room. Breakfast is expanding here right now and we are working on a few more ways to grow with it now. -Eric
2 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I'm wondering though what caused the super low rating?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come back if you travel through the area again. -Eric
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks for your review! Please stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks for your review! Please stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Good

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful !! Only issues were door problems and WiFi problems but got fixed immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing your stay with us and taking time to write a response. We are glad to hear you had a great time. We have technical issues from time to time but not very often and are always eager to please our guests by doing whatever we can to remedy anything that may be amiss right away. Thank you for your patience and we hope you'll stay with us again if you travel through the area in the future. -Eric